My Plan Facts

California › Health care and social assistance › 500 to 999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

403(b) Thrift Plan of T. E. R. I., Inc.

Sponsored by T. E. R. I., Inc., Oceanside, CA

403(b) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$4.3Mnet assets, end of plan year+21% on the year
921participants737 active
$4,624net assets per participantsame-size median $46,267
$0employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $1,934

T. E. R. I., Inc. of Oceanside, California sponsors 403(b) Thrift Plan of T. E. R. I., Inc., a 403(b) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025 shows 921 participants (737 active) and $4.3M in net assets.

Net assets came to $4,624 per participant, well below the $46,267 median for defined contribution plans with 500 to 999 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $0 during the year, or $0 per active participant against a same-size median of $1,934; participants contributed $564K and $20K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $244K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $7,344: $7.97 per participant, well below the same-size median of $113. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $4,235. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $491K in 2013 to $4.3M in 2024 (up 767%), and participants from 415 to 921 (up 122%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$4,624$46,267$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$0$1,934$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$7.97$113$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.17%0.25%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$4.60$109$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2013: $491K2014: $540K2016: $769K2017: $1.0M2018: $1.3M2019: $1.7M2020: $2.3M2021: $2.4M2022: $2.9M2023: $3.5M2024: $4.3M$491K$4.3M2013201620202024
Net assets at year end
2013: 4152014: 4192016: 4372017: 4122018: 4682019: 5412020: 5302021: 6022022: 7262023: 8242024: 9214159212013201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024921$4.3M$4,624$0$564K$7,000
2023824$3.5M$4,273$35K$458K$6,000
2022726$2.9M$4,025$0$383K$1,000
2021602$2.4M$3,924$0$445K$3,000
2020530$2.3M$4,406$0$398K$3,000
2019541$1.7M$3,067$0$298K$1,000
2018468$1.3M$2,806$0$304K$1,000
2017412$1.0M$2,498$0$191K$0
2016437$769K$1,760$0$132K$0
2014419$540K$1,289$0$54K$0
2013415$491K$1,183—$68K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$3,521,181
  • Employer contributions$0
  • Participant contributions$563,797
  • Rollovers and other contributions$20,082
  • Total contributions$583,879
  • Total income, including investment results$985,166
  • Benefits paid$243,552
  • Administrative expenses$4,235
  • Total expenses$247,787
  • Net income$737,379
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$4,258,560

Participants

  • Active participants737
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits2
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits182
  • Participants with account balances482
  • Total participants, end of year921

Fees and service providers

$7,344Schedule C compensation to organisations$7,344 direct · $0 indirect
$7.97per participantsame-size median $113
0.17%of net assetssame-size median 0.25%
$4,235administrative expenses charged to the plan$4.60 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Mutual of America Investment Corp.Claims processing; Recordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing$7,344$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Other administrative expenses$4,235
  • Total administrative expenses$4,235

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$3.7M · 88.0%
  • Insurance company general account$510K · 12.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $250,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 624100: Individual & Family Services.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Assisted Home Health and Hospice 401(k) PlanAssisted Home Recovery, Inc.923$22.0M$23,849
Healthright 360 403(b) Retirement PlanHealthright 360918$24.1M$26,275
United States Veterans Initiative RetirementUnited States Veterans Initiative931$13.5M$14,479
Sharp Rees-Stealy Medical Group, Inc. Retirement Savings PlanSharp Rees-Stealy Medical Group, Inc.917$246M$268,170
Compass Health, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanCompass Health, Inc.936$23.2M$24,744
Chinese Hospital 403(b) Retirement PlanChinese Hospital915$43.0M$46,971

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is 403(b) Thrift Plan of T. E. R. I., Inc.?

921 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 737 were active employees, with net assets of $4,258,560. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.

What does T. E. R. I., Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $0 in employer contributions for the year, which is $0 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $1,934 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $7,344 in compensation to service provider organisations, $7.97 per participant or 0.17% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $113 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $4,235. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is T. E. R. I., Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Mutual of America Investment Corp.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 95-3532129, plan 002, received 15 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.