My Plan Facts

Michigan › Transportation and warehousing › 500 to 999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Stone and Excel 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Stone Transport Limited Partnership, Saginaw, MI

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
592participants578 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $46,267
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $1,934

Stone and Excel 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Stone Transport Limited Partnership of Saginaw, Michigan. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 592 participants, 578 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.3M in 2015 to $2.6M in 2022 (up 14%), and participants from 127 to 283 (up 123%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$46,267$32,883$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$1,934$1,396$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$113$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.25%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$109$97.79$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), transportation and warehousing (1,909) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2015: $2.3M2016: $2.4M2017: $2.7M2018: $2.2M2019: $2.6M2020: $2.8M2021: $2.8M2022: $2.6M$2.3M$2.8M$2.6M2015201620202024
Net assets at year end
2015: 1272016: 1242017: 1462018: 1512019: 1562020: 1732021: 1742022: 2832023: 3872024: 5921275922015201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024592—————
2023387—————
2022283$2.6M$9,208$42K$284K$14K
2021174$2.8M$16,138—$168K$9,000
2020173$2.8M$16,306—$138K$0
2019156$2.6M$16,564—$122K$0
2018151$2.2M$14,834—$94K$0
2017146$2.7M$18,795—$88K$0
2016124$2.4M$19,742—$86K$0
2015127$2.3M$17,929—$90K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $113
—of net assetssame-size median 0.25%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 484120: General Freight Trucking, Long-distance.

Similar plans in Michigan

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Day & Ross USA, Inc. Retirement PlanDay & Ross USA, Inc.606$4.4M$7,318
Corrigan Moving and Storage Co. Tax Deferred Savings Plan and TrustCorrigan Moving and Storage Co.522$45.8M$87,771
Alliance Beverage Distributing LLC Employees Retirement PlanAlliance Beverage Distributing LLC642$28.7M$44,672
Inontime Retirement FundInontime, LLC506$15.2M$29,980
KC Group 401(k) PlanKC Transportation, Inc.710$12.4M$17,467
Sweet Companies' Retirement PlanSweet Express, LLC469$1.8M$3,804

Defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Stone and Excel 401(k) Plan?

592 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 578 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Stone Transport Limited Partnership contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Stone Transport Limited Partnership. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 31 Jul 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 20-2609942, plan 001, received 31 Jul 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.