Florida › Finance and insurance › 1,000 to 4,999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Secure Choice Pooled Employer Plan
Sponsored by Plan Compliance Services, Inc., Clearwater, FL
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Secure Choice Pooled Employer Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Plan Compliance Services, Inc. of Clearwater, Florida. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 2,200 participants, 1,360 of them active. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $50,295 | $92,294 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,045 | $3,564 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $82.08 | $137 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.17% | 0.17% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $82.20 | $130 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), finance and insurance (4,391) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Souders Financial Advisors, LLC | Other fees | $0 | $152,779 |
| Highland Consulting | Other fees | $41,777 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2WMultiple-employer pension plan that is a pooled employer plan3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 523900: Other Financial Investment Activities (including portfolio management & investment advice).
Other plans of Plan Compliance Services, Inc.
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| Risk Strategies Prevailing Wage Retirement Program | 6,033 | $22.9M |
| Risk Strategies Pooled Employer Plan for Private Equity Portfolio Co's | 2,255 | $72.1M |
| OneDigital Pooled Employer Plan | 1,656 | $14.0M |
| Enterprise Select Premier Pooled Employer Plan | 1,514 | $28.5M |
| CPC Retirement Savings Plan | 1,491 | — |
| Secure Choice 401(k) Plan | 1,114 | $5.1M |
| Unison Risk Advisors Pooled Employer Plan | 748 | $5.0M |
| Secure Choice 403(b) Retirement Savings Plan | 605 | — |
Similar plans in Florida
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Risk Strategies Pooled Employer Plan for Private Equity Portfolio Co's | Plan Compliance Services, Inc. | 2,255 | $72.1M | $31,973 |
| Zenith American Solutions, Inc. Retirement Savings 401(k) Plan | Zenith American Solutions, Inc. | 1,850 | $129M | $69,611 |
| Asbestos Workers Locals 80 and 51 Supplemental Pension Plan | BD of Trustees Asbestos Workers Locals 80 and 51 Supplemental Pension | 2,312 | $50.7M | $21,913 |
| Midflorida Credit Union Capital Accumulation Plan | Midflorida Credit Union | 1,784 | $91.9M | $51,534 |
| Bankunited 401(k) Plan | Bankunited, Inc. | 2,338 | $247M | $105,671 |
| Space Coast Credit Union 401(k) Savings Plan | Space Coast Credit Union | 1,668 | $75.4M | $45,203 |
Defined contribution plans in finance and insurance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Secure Choice Pooled Employer Plan?
2,200 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,360 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Plan Compliance Services, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Plan Compliance Services, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 59-3708427, plan 019, received 14 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.