My Plan Facts

Florida › Finance and insurance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Sca Great Lakes Pooled Employer Plan

Sponsored by Plan Compliance Services, Inc., Clearwater, FL

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$7.9Mnet assets, end of plan year−4% on the year
281participants239 active
$28,175net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$1,709employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Plan Compliance Services, Inc. of Clearwater, Florida sponsors Sca Great Lakes Pooled Employer Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 281 participants (239 active) and $7.9M in net assets. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

Net assets came to $28,175 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $92,294 median for defined contribution plans in finance and insurance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $408K during the year, or $1,709 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $732K and $6,573 arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $2.3M.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $28K: $98.48 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $76K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $6.4M in 2021 to $7.9M in 2024 (up 24%), and participants from 190 to 281 (up 48%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$28,175$48,746$92,294$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,709$2,017$3,564$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$98.48$141$137$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.35%0.30%0.17%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$271$133$130$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), finance and insurance (4,391) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2021: $6.4M2022: $5.1M2024: $7.9M$6.4M$7.9M202120222024
Net assets at year end
2021: 1902022: 2042023: 2522024: 281190281202120222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024281$7.9M$28,174$408K$732K$28K
2023252—————
2022204$5.1M$25,108$176K$540K$23K
2021190$6.4M$33,705$121K$467K$1,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$8,282,651
  • Employer contributions$408,433
  • Participant contributions$732,174
  • Rollovers and other contributions$6,573
  • Total contributions$1,147,180
  • Total income, including investment results$2,032,723
  • Benefits paid$2,321,800
  • Administrative expenses$76,281
  • Total expenses$2,398,081
  • Net income−$365,358
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$7,917,293

Participants

  • Active participants239
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits42
  • Participants with account balances142
  • Total participants, end of year281

Fees and service providers

$28KSchedule C compensation to organisations$28K direct · $0 indirect
$98.48per participantsame-size median $141
0.35%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$76Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$271 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Souders Financial Advisors, LLCInvestment advisory (participants)$21,032$0
Highland Consulting AssociatesInvestment advisory (participants)$6,642$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$76,281
  • Total administrative expenses$76,281

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$7.7M · 97.1%
  • Participant loans$159K · 2.0%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$73K · 0.9%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2WMultiple-employer pension plan that is a pooled employer plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 523900: Other Financial Investment Activities (including portfolio management & investment advice).

Other plans of Plan Compliance Services, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Risk Strategies Prevailing Wage Retirement Program6,033$22.9M
Risk Strategies Pooled Employer Plan for Private Equity Portfolio Co's2,255$72.1M
Secure Choice Pooled Employer Plan2,200—
OneDigital Pooled Employer Plan1,656$14.0M
Enterprise Select Premier Pooled Employer Plan1,514$28.5M
CPC Retirement Savings Plan1,491—
Secure Choice 401(k) Plan1,114$5.1M
Unison Risk Advisors Pooled Employer Plan748$5.0M

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Safepoint Mga, LLC 401(k) PlanSafepoint Mga, LLC282$7.6M$26,895
Avalon Administrative Services, LLC 401(k) PlanAvalon Administrative Services, LLC280$14.6M$51,994
Polen Capital Management, L. L. C. 401(k) PlanPolen Capital Management, L.L.C.293$76.4M$260,890
Forus 401(k)Das Talent, LLC279$15.0M$53,803
Gulf Winds Credit Union 401(k) Plan and TrustGulf Winds Credit Union300$14.1M$46,954
Vault Risk Management 401(k) PlanVault Risk Management Services, LLC275$15.9M$57,805

Defined contribution plans in finance and insurance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Sca Great Lakes Pooled Employer Plan?

281 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 239 were active employees, with net assets of $7,917,293. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Plan Compliance Services, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $408,433 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,709 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $27,674 in compensation to service provider organisations, $98.48 per participant or 0.35% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $76,281. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Plan Compliance Services, Inc.. Investment advisory or management: Souders Financial Advisors, LLC and Highland Consulting Associates. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 59-3708427, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.