My Plan Facts

Georgia › Manufacturing › 500 to 999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Wise Foods 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Wise Foods, Inc., Atlanta, GA

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentcollectively bargained

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$42.7Mnet assets, end of plan year+8% on the year
995participants828 active
$42,872net assets per participantsame-size median $46,267
$1,075employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $1,934

Wise Foods 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Wise Foods, Inc. of Atlanta, Georgia. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 995 participants, 828 of them active, and net assets of $42.7M.

Net assets came to $42,872 per participant, below the $46,267 median for defined contribution plans with 500 to 999 participants and well below the $62,303 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $890K during the year, or $1,075 per active participant against a same-size median of $1,934; participants contributed $3.1M and $688K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $5.5M.

Schedule C lists 4 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $224K: $226 per participant, well above the same-size median of $113. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $179K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $18.5M in 2009 to $42.7M in 2024 (up 131%), and participants from 978 to 995 (up 2%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$42,872$46,267$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,075$1,934$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$226$113$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.53%0.25%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$180$109$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $18.5M2010: $20.5M2011: $20.6M2012: $23.0M2013: $26.7M2014: $28.5M2015: $28.9M2016: $29.6M2017: $32.2M2018: $30.9M2019: $36.1M2020: $38.1M2021: $42.1M2022: $34.5M2023: $39.5M2024: $42.7M$18.5M$42.7M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 9782010: 8852011: 8512012: 9252013: 1,0292014: 1,0122015: 9352016: 9902017: 1,0972018: 1,1172019: 1,0402020: 1,0332021: 9322022: 9882023: 1,0512024: 9959781,11799520092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024995$42.7M$42,872$890K$3.1M$224K
20231,051$39.5M$37,550$1.1M$2.7M$230K
2022988$34.5M$34,957$994K$2.5M$199K
2021932$42.1M$45,122$1.0M$2.5M$188K
20201,033$38.1M$36,859$952K$2.4M$149K
20191,040$36.1M$34,685$1.1M$2.3M$149K
20181,117$30.9M$27,699$1.1M$2.3M$95K
20171,097$32.2M$29,308$936K$1.9M$34K
2016990$29.6M$29,896$881K$1.8M$42K
2015935$28.9M$30,887$881K$1.8M$28K
20141,012$28.5M$28,133$860K$1.6M$25K
20131,029$26.7M$25,924$828K$1.6M$19K
2012925$23.0M$24,842$715K$1.4M$11K
2011851$20.6M$24,208$647K$1.2M$11K
2010885$20.5M$23,150$412K$1.2M$20K
2009978$18.5M$18,920$152K$1.1M$21K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$39,465,066
  • Employer contributions$889,790
  • Participant contributions$3,079,204
  • Rollovers and other contributions$687,580
  • Total contributions$4,656,574
  • Total income, including investment results$8,908,163
  • Benefits paid$5,535,180
  • Administrative expenses$179,402
  • Total expenses$5,715,521
  • Net income$3,192,642
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$42,657,708

Participants

  • Active participants828
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits2
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits159
  • Participants with account balances983
  • Total participants, end of year995

Fees and service providers

$224KSchedule C compensation to organisations$179K direct · $45K indirect
$226per participantsame-size median $113
0.53%of net assetssame-size median 0.25%
$179Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$180 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Principal Life Insurance CompanyContract Administrator; Participant loan processing$173,402$0
Pensionmark Financial Group, LLCInvestment advisory (plan)$0$45,000
Sek CPAS and AdvisorsAccounting (including auditing)$6,000$0
Morningstar Investment Management LInvestment advisory (participants)$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$173,402
  • IQPA audit fees$6,000
  • Total administrative expenses$179,402

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$29.8M · 69.8%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$5.5M · 13.0%
  • Insurance company general account$5.2M · 12.3%
  • Participant loans$1.9M · 4.5%
  • Receivables$187K · 0.4%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 311800: Bakeries, Tortilla & Dry Pasta Mfg.

Other plans of Wise Foods, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Wise Foods Pension Plan934$21.4M

Similar plans in Georgia

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Oss Retirement Savings and Investment PlanOffice Support Services, LLC1,000$53.9M$53,906
Iconex 401(k) PlanIconex, LLC948$35.5M$37,489
Agco Corporation Hesston Employees' Savings PlanAgco Corporation1,002$125M$124,495
Solmax Geosynthetics 401(k) PlanSolmax Geosynthetics, LLC941$87.9M$93,426
Immucor, Inc. 401(k) Savings PlanImmucor, Inc.1,018$129M$126,461
Harrison Poultry, Inc. Profit Sharing PlanHarrison Poultry, Inc.929$28.9M$31,094

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Wise Foods 401(k) Plan?

995 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 828 were active employees, with net assets of $42,657,708. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Wise Foods, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $889,790 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,075 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $1,934 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $224,402 in compensation to service provider organisations, $226 per participant or 0.53% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $113 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $179,402. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Wise Foods, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Principal Life Insurance Company. Investment advisory or management: Pensionmark Financial Group, LLC and Morningstar Investment Management L. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 51-0370373, plan 001, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.