Ohio › Construction › 500 to 999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Principal 2025 Life Plan
Sponsored by Southeastern Equipment Co. Inc., Cambridge, OH
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, Principal 2025 Life Plan covered 504 participants and held $0 in net assets. The plan is a defined benefit pension plan sponsored by Southeastern Equipment Co. Inc. of Cambridge, Ohio.
The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DB plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $86,583 | $100,593 | $86,221 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $10,758 | $13,292 | $10,244 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $377 | $443 | $344 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.48% | 0.46% | 0.42% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $591 | $596 | $527 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (873 plans), construction (655) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions—
- Participant contributions—
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions$0
- Total income, including investment results$0
- Benefits paid$0
- Administrative expenses$0
- Total expenses$0
- Net income$0
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$0
Participants
- Active participants504
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits—
- Total participants, end of year504
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondNo
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
1IFrozen plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 237990: Other Heavy & Civil Engineering Construction.
Other plans of Southeastern Equipment Co. Inc.
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| Aflac Group Accident Insurance | 103 | $0 |
Similar plans in Ohio
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toledo Roofers Local No 134 Pension Plan | Board of Trustees Toledo Roofers Local No 134 Pension | 510 | $34.1M | $66,821 |
| IBEW Local 573 Pension Plan | Trustees of IBEW Local No. 573 Pension Plan | 487 | $61.2M | $125,667 |
| Pension Plan for Plumbers and Pipefitters Local Union No. 776 (Lima, Ohio) | Board of Trustees Pension Plan for Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 776 | 552 | $62.6M | $113,471 |
| Composition Roofers Local 42 Pension Plan | Composition Roofers Local 42 Pension Plan | 480 | $61.0M | $127,127 |
| I B E W Local 673 Pension Plan | Trustees of Plan I B E W Local 673 Pension Plan | 559 | $84.8M | $151,683 |
| Bricklayers Allied Craftsmen Pension Plan Local No 3 | Board of Trustees Bricklayers Allied Craftsmen Pension Plan | 466 | $51.8M | $111,190 |
Defined benefit plans in construction closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Principal 2025 Life Plan?
504 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 504 were active employees, with net assets of $0. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 873 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Southeastern Equipment Co. Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Southeastern Equipment Co. Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 29 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 34-1503254, plan 123, received 29 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.