My Plan Facts

Florida › Finance and insurance › 5,000 to 24,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

OneDigital Open Pooled Employer Plan

Sponsored by Plan Fiduciary Services, Inc., Clearwater, FL

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$93.6Mnet assets, end of plan year+56% on the year
5,757participants4,946 active
$16,250net assets per participantsame-size median $64,499
$885employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,424

OneDigital Open Pooled Employer Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Plan Fiduciary Services, Inc. of Clearwater, Florida. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 5,757 participants, 4,946 of them active, and net assets of $93.6M. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

Net assets came to $16,250 per participant, well below the $64,499 median for defined contribution plans with 5,000 to 24,999 participants and well below the $92,294 median for defined contribution plans in finance and insurance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $4.4M during the year, or $885 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,424; participants contributed $9.5M and $21.2M arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $10.6M.

Schedule C lists 13 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $936K: $163 per participant, well above the same-size median of $53.38. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $774K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $41.8M in 2022 to $93.6M in 2024 (up 124%), and participants from 2,035 to 5,757 (up 183%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$16,250$64,499$92,294$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$885$2,424$3,564$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$163$53.38$137$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets1.0%0.09%0.17%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$134$54.85$130$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 5,000 to 24,999 participants (2,605 plans), finance and insurance (4,391) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2022: $41.8M2023: $60.1M2024: $93.6M$41.8M$93.6M202120222024
Net assets at year end
2021: 4812022: 2,0352023: 4,3812024: 5,7574815,757202120222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20245,757$93.6M$16,250$4.4M$9.5M$936K
20234,381$60.1M$13,725$3.4M$6.4M$504K
20222,035$41.8M$20,516$1.8M$3.8M$193K
2021481—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$60,129,933
  • Employer contributions$4,375,774
  • Participant contributions$9,535,345
  • Rollovers and other contributions$21,224,687
  • Total contributions$35,135,806
  • Total income, including investment results$44,833,721
  • Benefits paid$10,637,613
  • Administrative expenses$773,831
  • Total expenses$11,411,444
  • Net income$33,422,277
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$93,552,210

Participants

  • Active participants4,946
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits6
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits805
  • Participants with account balances3,908
  • Total participants, end of year5,757

Fees and service providers

$936KSchedule C compensation to organisations$906K direct · $30K indirect
$163per participantsame-size median $53.38
1.0%of net assetssame-size median 0.09%
$774Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$134 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
American Pension ServicesContract Administrator$392,826$0
Empower Annuity Insurance CompanyRecordkeeping fees$191,939$0
Souders Financial AdvisorsInvestment advisory (plan)$75,850$0
OneDigital Investment AdvisorsInvestment advisory (plan); Contract Administrator$71,318$0
Cambridge InvestmentInvestment advisory (plan)$53,383$0
Resources Investments Advisors, LLCInvestment management$52,578$0
Sigma Financial CorporationOther commissions$0$27,497
Thurston Springer Advisors LLCInvestment advisory (plan)$26,066$0
Coulter & Justus, PCOther fees$13,000$0
First American Asset Advisory LLCInvestment advisory (plan)$11,396$0
HMM CPAS LLPAccounting (including auditing)$9,500$0
Cep Consultants Inc.Other fees$8,000$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. 1 smaller rows are not shown. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$773,831
  • Total administrative expenses$773,831

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Common/collective trusts$77.6M · 83.0%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$13.0M · 13.9%
  • Other investments$1.7M · 1.8%
  • Participant loans$1.1M · 1.1%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$202K · 0.2%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3FPlan sponsor(s) received services of leased employees
  • 2WMultiple-employer pension plan that is a pooled employer plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 523900: Other Financial Investment Activities (including portfolio management & investment advice).

Other plans of Plan Fiduciary Services, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
The Platinum 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan12,711$97.4M
Enterprise Select Pooled Employer Plan4,868$76.5M
New Frontier Pooled Employer Plan438$7.1M
Great West Affiliated Employers Retirement Savings Plan136$20.5M

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Risk Strategies Prevailing Wage Retirement ProgramPlan Compliance Services, Inc.6,033$22.9M$3,792
Enterprise Select Pooled Employer PlanPlan Fiduciary Services, Inc.4,868$76.5M$15,717
Citadel Retirement Savings PlanCitadel Enterprise Americas LLC6,134$1.21B$196,759
The Baldwin Group Colleague, Inc. 401(k) PlanThe Baldwin Group Colleague, Inc.4,761$295M$61,990
Southstate Bank 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanSouthstate Bank, N.A.7,670$810M$105,577
Slavic Secure PEPSlavic Integrated Administration, Inc.3,508$49.1M$13,992

Defined contribution plans in finance and insurance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is OneDigital Open Pooled Employer Plan?

5,757 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 4,946 were active employees, with net assets of $93,552,210. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 5,000 to 24,999 participants band, which held 2,605 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Plan Fiduciary Services, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $4,375,774 in employer contributions for the year, which is $885 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,424 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $935,758 in compensation to service provider organisations, $163 per participant or 1.0% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $53.38 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $773,831. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Plan Fiduciary Services, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: American Pension Services, Empower Annuity Insurance Company and OneDigital Investment Advisors. Investment advisory or management: Souders Financial Advisors, OneDigital Investment Advisors and Cambridge Investment. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 27-3523833, plan 008, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.