My Plan Facts

Kentucky › Manufacturing › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 31 Dec 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Axillon Aerospace Group 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Carbon Topco, Inc., Erlanger, KY

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$105Mnet assets, end of plan year
1,355participants1,137 active
$77,635net assets per participantsame-size median $50,295
$0employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,045

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Axillon Aerospace Group 401(k) Plan covered 1,355 participants and held $105M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Carbon Topco, Inc. of Erlanger, Kentucky.

Net assets came to $77,635 per participant, well above the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and above the $62,303 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $0 during the year, or $0 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $0. Benefits paid out totalled $0.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$77,635$50,295$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$0$2,045$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$82.08$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.17%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$82.20$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions$0
  • Participant contributions$0
  • Rollovers and other contributions$0
  • Total contributions$0
  • Total income, including investment results−$3
  • Benefits paid$0
  • Administrative expenses$0
  • Total expenses$0
  • Net income−$3
  • Net transfers$105,195,514
  • Net assets, end of year$105,195,511

Participants

  • Active participants1,137
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits216
  • Participants with account balances1,355
  • Total participants, end of year1,355

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $82.08
—of net assetssame-size median 0.17%
$0administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Common/collective trusts$85.4M · 81.2%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$15.0M · 14.2%
  • Participant loans$4.7M · 4.5%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$71K · 0.1%
  • Corporate stocks$29K · 0.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)No
  • Accounting firmRSM US LLP
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $5,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 336410: Aerospace Product & Parts Mfg.

Similar plans in Kentucky

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Valvoline Global Operations 401(k) PlanVGP Holdings LLC1,462$282M$192,602
Voestalpine Roll Forming Corporation 401(k) Savings PlanRFC LLC1,341$47.9M$35,703
Montaplast of North America Inc. 401(k) PlanMontaplast of North America Inc.1,560$54.4M$34,842
Perfetti Van Melle, Inc. 401(k) Plan and TrustPerfetti Van Melle USA Inc.1,268$91.6M$72,206
Sazerac Company, Inc. 401(k) Plan for Union EmployeesSazerac Company, Inc.1,588$103M$64,709
Stephens Pipe and Steel 401(k) PlanStephens Pipe and Steel, LLC1,236$20.6M$16,667

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Axillon Aerospace Group 401(k) Plan?

1,355 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,137 were active employees, with net assets of $105,195,511. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Carbon Topco, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $0 in employer contributions for the year, which is $0 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Carbon Topco, Inc.. The financial statements were audited by RSM US LLP. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 31 Dec 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 2 Dec 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 99-4576537, plan 001, received 2 Dec 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.