My Plan Facts

California › Other services › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 30 Jun 2025

Options for Learning 403(b) Plan

Sponsored by Options for Learning, West Covina, CA

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$23.9Mnet assets, end of plan year+26% on the year
1,178participants999 active
$20,286net assets per participantsame-size median $50,295
$1,903employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,045

In the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, Options for Learning 403(b) Plan covered 1,178 participants and held $23.9M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Options for Learning of West Covina, California.

Net assets came to $16,052 per participant in plan year 2024, well below the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and well below the $40,686 median for defined contribution plans in other services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $1.9M during the year, or $1,903 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $1.5M and $263K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $169K.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $18K.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $12.9M in 2023 to $23.9M in 2025 (up 86%), and participants from 1,045 to 1,178 (up 13%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$16,052$50,295$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$2,066$2,045$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$28.60$82.08$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.18%0.17%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$28.60$82.20$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2023: $12.9M2024: $18.9M2025: $23.9M$12.9M$23.9M202220242025
Net assets at year end
2022: 1,0932023: 1,0452024: 1,1782025: 1,1781,0931,1781,178202220242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20251,178$23.9M$20,286$1.9M$1.5M$0
20241,178$18.9M$16,052$2.1M$2.3M$34K
20231,045$12.9M$12,313$1.7M$1.9M$29K
20221,093—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$18,907,879
  • Employer contributions$1,901,291
  • Participant contributions$1,477,586
  • Rollovers and other contributions$262,533
  • Total contributions$3,641,410
  • Total income, including investment results$5,176,422
  • Benefits paid$169,243
  • Administrative expenses$18,423
  • Total expenses$187,666
  • Net income$4,988,756
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$23,896,635

Participants

  • Active participants999
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits17
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits160
  • Participants with account balances1,171
  • Total participants, end of year1,178

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $82.08
—of net assetssame-size median 0.17%
$18Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$15.64 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Mutual of America Sec. Corp. LLCRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing; Other services$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$18,423
  • Total administrative expenses$18,423

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$23.8M · 99.5%
  • Participant loans$121K · 0.5%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813000: Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, & Similar Organizations (including condominium and homeowners associations).

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Community Health Centers of the Central Coast, Inc. 401(a) Savings PlanCommunity Health Centers of the of the Central Coast, Inc.1,179$87.2M$73,972
Mission Linen Supply Salary Savings PlanMission Linen Supply1,176$72.8M$61,894
Oil Changer, Inc. 401(k) PlanOil Changer, Inc.1,187$10.7M$9,052
JTB 401(k) PlanJTB Americas, Ltd.1,168$83.5M$71,512
National Underground Group 401(k) Savings PlanNational Underground Group, Inc.1,263$35.7M$28,282
Wash Multifamily Laundry Systems, LLC 401(k) PlanWash Multifamily Laundry Systems, LLC1,117$98.6M$88,295

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Options for Learning 403(b) Plan?

1,178 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 999 were active employees, with net assets of $23,896,635. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Options for Learning contribute per participant?

The filing reports $1,901,291 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,903 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $18,423. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Options for Learning. Recordkeeping or administration: Mutual of America Sec. Corp. LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 7 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 95-3602641, plan 002, received 7 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.