My Plan Facts

New York › Professional, scientific and technical services › 5,000 to 24,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

True Care Ventures Retirement Savings Plan

Sponsored by True Care Ventures LLC, Brooklyn, NY

401(k) planfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$528Knet assets, end of plan year
10,881participants10,870 active
$49net assets per participantsame-size median $64,499
$3employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,424

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, True Care Ventures Retirement Savings Plan covered 10,881 participants and held $528K in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by True Care Ventures LLC of Brooklyn, New York. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

Net assets came to $49 per participant, well below the $64,499 median for defined contribution plans with 5,000 to 24,999 participants and well below the $73,951 median for defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $36K during the year, or $3 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,424; participants contributed $485K and $21K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $5,019.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $8,935: $0.82 per participant, well below the same-size median of $53.38. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $8,935. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$49$64,499$73,951$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$3$2,424$3,219$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$0.82$53.38$148$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets1.7%0.09%0.22%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$0.82$54.85$140$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 5,000 to 24,999 participants (2,605 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (9,776) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions$36,095
  • Participant contributions$484,749
  • Rollovers and other contributions$20,936
  • Total contributions$541,780
  • Total income, including investment results$541,854
  • Benefits paid$5,019
  • Administrative expenses$8,935
  • Total expenses$13,954
  • Net income$527,900
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$527,900

Participants

  • Active participants10,870
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits11
  • Participants with account balances432
  • Total participants, end of year10,881

Fees and service providers

$8,935Schedule C compensation to organisations$8,935 direct · $0 indirect
$0.82per participantsame-size median $53.38
1.7%of net assetssame-size median 0.09%
$8,935administrative expenses charged to the plan$0.82 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
ADP, Inc.Recordkeeping and information management$8,935$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$8,935
  • Total administrative expenses$8,935

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$509K · 96.5%
  • Common/collective trusts$18K · 3.5%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541600: Management, Scientific, & Technical Consulting Services.

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Benefitsplus 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanDentsu International Americas, LLC14,475$1.22B$84,348
Delaware North Companies 401(k) PlanDelaware North Companies, Incorporated10,721$344M$32,044
The Research Foundation for the State University of New York Retirement PlanThe Research Foundation for the State University of New York17,307$1.27B$73,340
The Research Foundation for the State University of New York Optional Retirement PlanThe Research Foundation of State University of New York9,488$1.03B$108,032
Paychex, Inc. 401(k) Incentive Retirement PlanPaychex , Inc.19,539$2.26B$115,621
Aston Healthcare, LLC 401(k) PlanAston Healthcare, LLC8,043$19.3M$2,394

Defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is True Care Ventures Retirement Savings Plan?

10,881 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 10,870 were active employees, with net assets of $527,900. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 5,000 to 24,999 participants band, which held 2,605 plans in plan year 2024.

What does True Care Ventures LLC contribute per participant?

The filing reports $36,095 in employer contributions for the year, which is $3 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,424 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $8,935 in compensation to service provider organisations, $0.82 per participant or 1.7% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $53.38 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $8,935. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is True Care Ventures LLC. Recordkeeping or administration: ADP, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 12 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 92-1836043, plan 001, received 12 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.