My Plan Facts

New York › Health care and social assistance › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Champion Care, LLC 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Champion Care, LLC, Rockville Centre, NY

401(k) plancollectively bargained

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
1,461participants1,444 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $50,295
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,045

Champion Care, LLC 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Champion Care, LLC of Rockville Centre, New York. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 1,461 participants, 1,444 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $1.1M in 2018 to $1.8M in 2023 (up 60%), and participants from 1,105 to 903 (down 18%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$50,295$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,045$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$82.08$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.17%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$82.20$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2018: $1.1M2019: $1.6M2020: $2.0M2021: $1.8M2022: $1.5M2023: $1.8M$1.1M$2.0M$1.8M2018202020222024
Net assets at year end
2018: 1,1052019: 1,2412020: 8182021: 7932022: 1,0182023: 9032024: 1,4611,1051,4612018202020222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20241,461—————
2023903$1.8M$2,007$48K$344K$19K
20221,018$1.5M$1,490$0$198K$15K
2021793$1.8M$2,327$60K$204K$0
2020818$2.0M$2,489$59K$200K$0
20191,241$1.6M$1,291$0$171K$0
20181,105$1.1M$1,026$0$204K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $82.08
—of net assetssame-size median 0.17%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 623000: Nursing & Residential Care Facilities.

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
The Retirement Plan for Employees of Aurelia Osborn Fox Memorial HospitalAurelia Osborn Fox Memorial Hospital1,470$59.6M$40,517
Sightmd 401(k) PlanSight Medical Doctors, PLLC1,450$27.3M$18,826
Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center Sponsored 403(b) PlanNiagara Falls Memorial Medical Center1,473$31.4M$21,334
Urban Health Plan, Inc. 401(k) PlanUrban Health Plan, Inc.1,439$77.1M$53,608
Goodwill Industries of Greater New York and Northern New Jersey, Inc. 403(b) PlanGoodwill Industries of Greater New York and Northern New Jersey, Inc.1,476$17.9M$12,123
Zwanger & Pesiri Radiology Group 401(k) PlanZwanger & Pesiri Radiology Group1,431$114M$79,871

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Champion Care, LLC 401(k) Plan?

1,461 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,444 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Champion Care, LLC contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Champion Care, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 3 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 81-4194408, plan 001, received 3 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.