My Plan Facts

Texas › Health care and social assistance › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025

401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of San Antonio Metropolitan Ministry, Inc.

Sponsored by San Antonio Metropolitan Minis, San Antonio, TX

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$4.5Mnet assets, end of plan year+1% on the year
228participants140 active
$19,658net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
$814employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of San Antonio Metropolitan Ministry, Inc. is a 401(k) plan sponsored by San Antonio Metropolitan Minis of San Antonio, Texas. For the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025 it reported 228 participants, 140 of them active, and net assets of $4.5M.

Net assets came to $19,658 per participant, well below the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $114K during the year, or $814 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $307K and $7,693 arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $885K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $2,852: $12.51 per participant, well below the same-size median of $194. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $1,864. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.0M in 2021 to $4.5M in 2024 (up 48%), and participants from 167 to 228 (up 37%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$19,658$60,185$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$814$2,447$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$12.51$194$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.06%0.32%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$8.18$176$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2021: $3.0M2022: $3.3M2023: $4.4M2024: $4.5M$3.0M$4.5M2014202020222024
Net assets at year end
2014: 1062020: 1342021: 1672022: 1872023: 2212024: 2281062282014202020222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024228$4.5M$19,658$114K$307K$3,000
2023221$4.4M$20,000$104K$295K$4,000
2022187$3.3M$17,893$77K$235K$0
2021167$3.0M$18,096$123K$234K$1,000
2020134—————
2014106—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$4,419,796
  • Employer contributions$113,951
  • Participant contributions$307,133
  • Rollovers and other contributions$7,693
  • Total contributions$428,777
  • Total income, including investment results$949,094
  • Benefits paid$884,898
  • Administrative expenses$1,864
  • Total expenses$886,762
  • Net income$62,332
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$4,482,128

Participants

  • Active participants140
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits7
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits80
  • Participants with account balances227
  • Total participants, end of year228

Fees and service providers

$2,852Schedule C compensation to organisations$2,852 direct · $0 indirect
$12.51per participantsame-size median $194
0.06%of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$1,864administrative expenses charged to the plan$8.18 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Mutual of America Investment Corp.Claims processing; Recordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing$2,852$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Other administrative expenses$1,864
  • Total administrative expenses$1,864

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$4.0M · 88.4%
  • Insurance company general account$406K · 9.0%
  • Participant loans$116K · 2.6%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 624100: Individual & Family Services.

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Corrhealth 401(k)Corrhealth LLC230$3.5M$15,063
Communities in Schools of Houston Inc. 403(b) Tda PlanCommunities in Schools of Houston Inc.228$3.8M$16,739
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of Community Action Nacogdoches, Inc. d/b/a Greater East TX Community Action PrograCommunity Action Nacogdoches,231$2.0M$8,448
Physicians Premier Management Services 401(k) PlanPhysicians Premier Management Services, LLC228$7.9M$34,445
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of Nexus Recovery Center, Inc.Nexus Recovery Center, Inc.231$3.2M$13,969
Pinnacle Clinical Research 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and TrustPinnacle Clinical Research, LLC225$3.7M$16,439

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of San Antonio Metropolitan Ministry, Inc.?

228 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Sep 2025, of whom 140 were active employees, with net assets of $4,482,128. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does San Antonio Metropolitan Minis contribute per participant?

The filing reports $113,951 in employer contributions for the year, which is $814 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $2,852 in compensation to service provider organisations, $12.51 per participant or 0.06% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $194 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $1,864. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is San Antonio Metropolitan Minis. Recordkeeping or administration: Mutual of America Investment Corp.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 10 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 74-2285793, plan 001, received 10 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.