My Plan Facts

Missouri › Other services › 5,000 to 24,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2025

Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513

Sponsored by Board of Trustees of Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513, Bridgeton, MO

profit-sharing plancollectively bargained

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$323Mnet assets, end of plan year+9% on the year
9,613participants9,570 active
$33,601net assets per participantsame-size median $64,499
$2,411employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,424

In the plan year ending 30 Apr 2025, Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513 covered 9,613 participants and held $323M in net assets. The plan is a profit-sharing plan sponsored by Board of Trustees of Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513 of Bridgeton, Missouri. It is a multiemployer plan, maintained under collective bargaining agreements with more than one employer.

Net assets came to $33,601 per participant, well below the $64,499 median for defined contribution plans with 5,000 to 24,999 participants and below the $40,686 median for defined contribution plans in other services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $23.1M during the year, or $2,411 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,424; participants contributed —. Benefits paid out totalled $15.5M.

Schedule C lists 11 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $1.3M: $137 per participant, well above the same-size median of $53.38. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $952K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $118M in 2009 to $323M in 2024 (up 174%), and participants from 6,745 to 9,613 (up 43%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$33,601$64,499$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$2,411$2,424$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$137$53.38$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.41%0.09%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$99.03$54.85$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 5,000 to 24,999 participants (2,605 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $118M2010: $132M2011: $145M2012: $155M2013: $163M2014: $173M2015: $174M2016: $189M2017: $202M2018: $215M2019: $224M2020: $260M2021: $263M2022: $276M2023: $296M2024: $323M$118M$323M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 6,7452010: 6,7142011: 6,5962012: 6,5092013: 6,7032014: 6,7132015: 6,8392016: 6,9182017: 7,0832018: 7,4082019: 7,6902020: 8,0792021: 8,5492022: 9,1532023: 9,1422024: 9,6136,7459,61320092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20249,613$323M$33,601$23.1M—$1.3M
20239,142$296M$32,376$21.7M—$675K
20229,153$276M$30,117$21.9M—$779K
20218,549$263M$30,792$21.4M—$686K
20208,079$260M$32,232$17.7M—$619K
20197,690$224M$29,159$17.0M—$534K
20187,408$215M$29,061$16.7M—$315K
20177,083$202M$28,475$14.8M—$275K
20166,918$189M$27,274$13.7M—$360K
20156,839$174M$25,378$13.4M—$334K
20146,713$173M$25,739$12.4M—$332K
20136,703$163M$24,283$12.5M—$324K
20126,509$155M$23,854$8.9M—$315K
20116,596$145M$21,912$10.1M—$328K
20106,714$132M$19,659$11.1M—$261K
20096,745$118M$17,447$14.2M—$194K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$295,984,981
  • Employer contributions$23,074,923
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$23,074,923
  • Total income, including investment results$43,464,185
  • Benefits paid$15,489,198
  • Administrative expenses$951,993
  • Total expenses$16,441,191
  • Net income$27,022,994
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$323,007,975

Participants

  • Active participants9,570
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits30
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits8
  • Participants with account balances9,094
  • Total participants, end of year9,613

Fees and service providers

$1.3MSchedule C compensation to organisations$891K direct · $426K indirect
$137per participantsame-size median $53.38
0.41%of net assetssame-size median 0.09%
$952Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$99.03 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Wellington Trust Company, NAInvestment management fees paid indirectly by plan$0$425,661
BNY Mellon Investment Management CaInvestment management$206,834$0
National Investment ServicesCustodial (securities)$170,773$0
Benesys, Inc.Contract Administrator$123,087$0
Nepc, LLCConsulting (general)$110,450$0
Commerce BankCustodial (securities)$105,886$0
Boston Trust Walden CompanyCustodial (securities); Investment management$45,449$0
Hartnett Reyes-Jones, LLCLegal$41,087$0
Local 513Direct payment from the plan$36,327$0
Anders Minkler Huber Helm LLPAccounting (including auditing)$26,500$0
BMO Harris Bank NAInvestment management$24,783$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Investment advisory and management fees$613,399
  • Other administrative expenses$145,603
  • Contract administrator fees$116,021
  • Legal fees$50,470
  • IQPA audit fees$26,500
  • Total administrative expenses$951,993

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Common/collective trusts$193M · 59.6%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$55.1M · 17.0%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests$44.5M · 13.8%
  • Real estate$13.9M · 4.3%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$13.4M · 4.2%
  • Receivables$2.7M · 0.8%
  • Other investments$1.1M · 0.3%
  • U.S. Government securities$1,420 · 0.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $2,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813930: Labor Unions and Similar Labor Organizations.

Similar plans in Missouri

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Ascension Healthcare 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanAscension Health DBA Ascension Healthcare7,250$600M$82,750
Fellowship of Christian Athletes RETIREMENT/401(K) PlanFellowship of Christian Athletes3,366$118M$35,082
Ctos, LLC 401(k) PlanCtos, LLC2,911$129M$44,204
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of the Arc of the OzarksThe Arc of the Ozarks2,251$13.0M$5,778
Government Employees Health Assoc. , Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanGovernment Employees Health Association, Inc.1,588$218M$137,057
Wiese Profit Sharing and 401(k) PlanWiese USA, Inc.1,414$151M$106,578

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513?

9,613 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Apr 2025, of whom 9,570 were active employees, with net assets of $323,007,975. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 5,000 to 24,999 participants band, which held 2,605 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Board of Trustees of Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513 contribute per participant?

The filing reports $23,074,923 in employer contributions for the year, which is $2,411 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,424 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $1,316,837 in compensation to service provider organisations, $137 per participant or 0.41% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $53.38 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $951,993. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Board of Trustees of Annuity Fund of Operating Engineers Local 513. Recordkeeping or administration: Benesys, Inc.. Investment advisory or management: BNY Mellon Investment Management Ca, Boston Trust Walden Company and BMO Harris Bank NA. Trustee or custodian: National Investment Services, Commerce Bank and Boston Trust Walden Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 16 Feb 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 43-1712261, plan 001, received 16 Feb 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.