My Plan Facts

Illinois › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Heritage Behavioral Health Center, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Heritage Behavioral Health Cente, Decatur, IL

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$178Knet assets, end of plan year
278participants272 active
$641net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Heritage Behavioral Health Center, Inc. 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Heritage Behavioral Health Cente of Decatur, Illinois. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 278 participants, 272 of them active, and net assets of $178K.

Net assets came to $641 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $130: $0.47 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $130. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$641$48,746$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$0.47$141$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.07%0.30%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$0.47$133$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions$181,281
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$181,281
  • Total income, including investment results$179,222
  • Benefits paid$825
  • Administrative expenses$130
  • Total expenses$955
  • Net income$178,267
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$178,267

Participants

  • Active participants272
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits6
  • Participants with account balances156
  • Total participants, end of year278

Fees and service providers

$130Schedule C compensation to organisations$130 direct · $0 indirect
$0.47per participantsame-size median $141
0.07%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$130administrative expenses charged to the plan$0.47 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
ADP, Inc.Recordkeeping and information management$130$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$130
  • Total administrative expenses$130

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$178K · 100.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621399: Offices of all Other Miscellaneous Health Practitioners.

Similar plans in Illinois

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Healthcare Accounting Services 401(k) PlanHealthcare Accounting Services, LLC280$72K$258
Gi Partners of Illinois, LLC 401(k) PlanGi Partners of Illinois, LLC277$38.1M$137,713
Journey Care, Inc. 403(b) Retirement Savings PlanJourney Care, Inc.280$15.7M$56,035
Barrington Orthopedic Specialists, Ltd. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanBarrington Orthopedic Specialists, Ltd.275$47.8M$173,837
Macon Resources Inc. Retirement Savings PlanMacon Resources Inc.281$4.5M$16,091
Midwest Physicians Alliance, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanMidwest Physicians Alliance, Inc.275$67.0M$243,482

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Heritage Behavioral Health Center, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

278 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 272 were active employees, with net assets of $178,267. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Heritage Behavioral Health Cente contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $130 in compensation to service provider organisations, $0.47 per participant or 0.07% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $130. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Heritage Behavioral Health Cente. Recordkeeping or administration: ADP, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 37-0765549, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.