My Plan Facts

Pennsylvania › Other services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Aug 2024 to 31 Jul 2025

Pension Plan for the Clergymen of the Serbian Othodox Church in the United States & Canada

Sponsored by Serbian Orthodox Church in the U.S.A. & Canada, Carmichaels, PA

money purchase plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
110participants102 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Jul 2025, Pension Plan for the Clergymen of the Serbian Othodox Church in the United States & Canada covered 110 participants. The plan is a money purchase plan sponsored by Serbian Orthodox Church in the U.S.A. & Canada of Carmichaels, Pennsylvania.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2010: 1002017: 1002018: 1042019: 1092020: 1112021: 1172022: 1132023: 1092024: 110100117110201020202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024110—————
2023109—————
2022113—————
2021117—————
2020111—————
2019109—————
2018104—————
2017100—————
2010100—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$1,276Schedule C compensation to organisations$1,276 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Mutual of America Insurance CompanyClaims processing; Recordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing$1,276$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2CMoney purchase (other than target benefit) plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813000: Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, & Similar Organizations (including condominium and homeowners associations).

Similar plans in Pennsylvania

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Pennsylvania Medical Society 401(k) Retirement Savings PlanPennsylvania Medical Society113$17.8M$157,516
Suncom Industries, Inc. 401(k) PlanSuncom Industries, Inc.109$4.0M$36,841
Cleancare Laundry Workers SEIU Local 141 401(k)Clean Textile Systems, Inc.117$161K$1,377
Endurance Group, LLC 401(k) PlanEndurance Group, LLC105$10.1M$95,761
Alpha Female Fitness 401(k) PlanAlpha Female Fitness, LLC120$320K$2,670
Commission on Economic Opportunity of Luzerne Pension PlanCommission on Economic Opportunity of Luzerne101——

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Pension Plan for the Clergymen of the Serbian Othodox Church in the United States & Canada?

110 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Jul 2025, of whom 102 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Serbian Orthodox Church in the U.S.A. & Canada contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Serbian Orthodox Church in the U.S.A. & Canada. Recordkeeping or administration: Mutual of America Insurance Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Aug 2024 to 31 Jul 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 28 Feb 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 34-6565657, plan 001, received 28 Feb 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.