The National Football Museum, Inc. 401(k) Plan401(k) plan: employer contributions, fees and assets
2025Form 5500 for plan year 2025
The filing shows $2,129 of employer contributions for each active participant in the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Form 5500 does not state the match formula.
- Sponsor
- The National Football Museum, Inc., Canton, OH
- EIN and plan number
- 34-0898576, plan 003
- Plan type
- 401(k), profit sharing. Single-employer plan
- Plan year
- to
- Filing received
What this filing shows
At the end of the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025, the plan had 171 participants.
Net assets were $7,245,387 at the end of that plan year.
Employer contributions were $2,129 for each active participant in that plan year.
Participant contributions were $4,225 for each active participant.
Form 5500 does not state the match formula.
What Form 5500 does not show
- The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
- Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
- The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.
While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.
The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.
EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .
In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through . The Department of Labor received this filing on .
Contributions
Position among plans of the same type and size. The group: 22,052 defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants, plan year 2024. The percentiles set the latest figures of this plan against the group of plan year 2024.
- Employer contributionsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Cash from employers, Schedule H line 2a(1)(A)
- $240,609
- Active participants31 Dec 2025
- 113
- Employer contributions for each active participant
- $2,129
The plan is at the 44th percentile of the group. The quartiles of the group are $1,250, $2,447 and $4,395. Among plans of the same sector, the plan is at the 67th percentile.
- Participant contributionsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025
- $477,430
- Rollovers and other contributions
- $56,417
- Participant contributions for each active participant
- $4,225
The plan is at the 40th percentile of the group of 20,694 plans. The quartiles of the group are $3,081, $5,010 and $8,039. Among plans of the same sector, the plan is at the 68th percentile.
- Total contributionsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Schedule H line 2a(3)
- $774,456
A percentile gives a position in the group. It does not grade the plan. Groups: plans with 100 to 249 participants, Arts, entertainment and recreation sector.
Fees that the filing shows
The fees on this page are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation. Fund expense ratios are not in Form 5500.
- Other administrative expenses
- $18,686
- Administrative expenses, Schedule HPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025
- $18,686
The plan is at the 37th percentile of the group. The quartiles of the group are $53.43, $176 and $310. Among plans of the same sector, the plan is at the 62nd percentile.
- Direct compensation
- $35,311
- Indirect compensation
- $8,378
- Schedule C compensation to organisationsPlan year that ended 31 Dec 2025
- $43,689
The plan is at the 63rd percentile of the group. The quartiles of the group are $79.97, $194 and $331. Among plans of the same sector, the plan is at the 90th percentile.
The group for a fee line has only the plans that report an amount. Guide: how to read Schedule C fees
Assets and participants
- Net assets at the start of the plan year
- $5,754,796
- Total income, with the result of the investments
- $1,727,690
- Benefits paid
- $218,413
- Total expenses
- $237,099
- Net income
- $1,490,591
- Net transfers
- $0
- Net assets, 31 Dec 2025
- $7,245,387
- Active participants
- 113
- Retired or separated, with benefits now
- 0
- Retired or separated, with benefits later
- 58
- Participants with an account balance
- 138
- Participants, 31 Dec 2025
- 171
The plan is at the 35th percentile of the group. The quartiles of the group are $32,636, $60,220 and $105,691. Among plans of the same sector, the plan is at the 56th percentile.
Net assets for each participant is an average of the plan. Form 5500 has no account balance of a person.
The site has one filing of this plan on record, so it shows no figures of earlier plan years.
Assets by Schedule H category, 31 Dec 2025
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)
- $7.1M 97.5%
- Insurance company general account
- $177K 2.4%
- Participant loans
- $1,988 0.0%
The form shows the type of the investment vehicle. It does not list the funds of the plan.
Service providers on Schedule C
| Organisation | Services in the filing | Direct compensation | Indirect compensation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nationwide | Investment management | $18,686 | $0 |
| Global Retirement Partners LLC | Investment management | $16,581 | $0 |
| Nationwide Retirement Plans | Investment management | $44 | $8,378 |
Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more. The site does not show persons that Schedule C names.
Other answers in the filing
- Opinion of the accountantSchedule H line 3a
- Qualified
- Accountant performed an ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C) auditSchedule H line 3b
- Yes
- Failure to transmit participant contributionsSchedule H line 4a
- No
- Fidelity bondSchedule H line 4d
- Yes, $500,000
- Blackout period in the plan yearSchedule H line 4m
- No
- 2EProfit-sharing plan
- 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
- 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
- 2JCode section 401(k) feature
- 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
- 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
- 3DPre-approved pension plan
Plan characteristics codes of line 8a, with the labels of the Form 5500 instructions. Business code 712100: Museums, Historical Sites, & Similar Institutions.
The plan administrator gives these answers on Schedule H. The site shows the answers as filed. It draws no conclusion from them.
Line 3a. The attached opinion of an independent qualified public accountant for this plan is (see instructions):
The form has four choices: unmodified, qualified, disclaimer and adverse. Glossary
Line 4a. Was there a failure to transmit to the plan any participant contributions within the time period described in 29 CFR 2510.3-102? Continue to answer “Yes” for any prior year failures until fully corrected. (See instructions and DOL’s Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program.)
A “Yes” answer carries an amount. The line does not say why a transfer was late. Glossary
Form text copied from Department of Labor, Schedule H (Form 5500), editions 2024 and 2025 on .
Plans of similar size in the same industry
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants |
|---|---|---|
| The Adler Planetarium Defined Contribution Retirement Income Plan | The Adler Planetarium | 174 |
| Hagley Museum & Library 403(b) Plan | Eleutherian Mills-Hagley Foundation, Inc. | 171 |
| Buffalo Akg Art Museum 403(b) Savings Plan | Buffalo Akg Art Museum | 176 |
| The Norton Simon Museum 403(b) Plan | Norton Simon Museum of Art at Pasadena | 170 |
| Akron Zoological Park 401(k) Plan | Akron Zoological Park | 177 |
| BOK Tower Garden, Inc. Retirement Plan | BOK Tower Garden, Inc. | 168 |
| Brookgreen Gardens Retirement Plan 403(b) Annuity Plan | Brookgreen Gardens | 185 |
| Portland Art Museum 401(k) Retirement Plan | Portland Art Museum | 167 |
| Buffalo Bill Historical Center 403(b) DC Plan | Buffalo Bill Memorial Association | 189 |
| Neue Galerie New York 403(b) Plan | Neue Galerie New York | 163 |
Official channels
- Form 5500 Filing Search, U.S. Department of Labor, EFAST2
The search of the Department of Labor for filed Form 5500 reports.
To find this plan there, look for: EIN 34-0898576Plan number 003
- EBSA publication about retirement plans, for participants, U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration
The publication explains how a retirement plan works.
The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .
Cite this page
My Plan Facts. "The National Football Museum, Inc. 401(k) Plan." https://myplanfacts.com/plan/340898576-003-the-national-football-museum-inc-401-k-plan/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Sep 2026.
Where this page gets its figures
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C), plan years 2009 to 2025. The datasets are in the public domain. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 34-0898576, plan 003. An amended filing replaces it at the next update. The site calculates the figures for each participant, the quartiles and the percentiles. How the figures are made. Report an error.
The site has one filing of this plan on record. Search engines do not list this page until a second filing is on record.
Questions
Does the filing show the employer match?
No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. The filing shows total employer contributions of $240,609 for the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Participants contributed $477,430 in total in that plan year.
What fees does the filing show?
The plan reported $18,686 of administrative expenses for the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025. Schedule C shows $43,689 of compensation to service providers. Fund expense ratios are not in Form 5500.
Which organisations give services to the plan?
Schedule C of the filing names 3 organisations. The table of service providers on this page gives the names, the services and the amounts. Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more.
How old are these figures?
The figures are for the plan year from 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025. The Department of Labor received the filing on 17 Sep 2026. A filing is due by the last day of the 7th month after the plan year ends. An extension allows up to 9.5 months after the plan year ends.