New York › Health care and social assistance › 500 to 999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 15 Aug 2021 to 31 Dec 2021
Sigma Link Rehab 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by Sigma Link Rehab, LLC, Brooklyn, NY
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Sigma Link Rehab, LLC of Brooklyn, New York sponsors Sigma Link Rehab 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2021 shows 625 participants (625 active) and $1.1M in net assets.
Net assets came to $1,837 per participant, well below the $46,267 median for defined contribution plans with 500 to 999 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $3,159.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.5M in 2022 to $1.1M in 2024 (down 67%), and participants from 1,256 to 625 (down 50%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $1,837 | $46,267 | $30,764 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $1,934 | $1,536 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $113 | $93.85 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.25% | 0.31% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $5.05 | $109 | $86.53 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 625 | $1.1M | $1,837 | — | $127K | $0 |
| 2023 | 3,907 | $6.0M | $1,527 | $64K | $1.6M | $52K |
| 2022 | 1,256 | $3.5M | $2,796 | $10K | $958K | $20K |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions—
- Participant contributions$127,127
- Rollovers and other contributions$959,399
- Total contributions$1,086,526
- Total income, including investment results$1,152,650
- Benefits paid$1,385
- Administrative expenses$3,159
- Total expenses$4,544
- Net income$1,148,106
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$1,148,106
Participants
- Active participants625
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits0
- Participants with account balances72
- Total participants, end of year625
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Pooled separate accounts$761K · 66.3%
- Insurance company general account$299K · 26.1%
- Participant loans$76K · 6.6%
- Receivables$12K · 1.1%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $250,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 623000: Nursing & Residential Care Facilities.
Similar plans in New York
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Center for Urban Community Services Inc. 403(b) DC Plan | Center for Urban Community Services Inc. | 625 | $21.3M | $34,115 |
| Hospice Retirement Plan | Hospice and Palliative Care Buffalo, Inc. | 621 | $64.0M | $103,119 |
| Cny Fertility, PLLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust | Cny Fertility, PLLC | 626 | $20.2M | $32,263 |
| Mary Cariola Children's Center, Inc. Defined Contribution Retirement Plan | Mary Cariola Children's Center, Inc. | 620 | $12.2M | $19,647 |
| Unity House of Troy, Inc. 403(b) DC Plan and Tda Plan | Unity House of Troy, Inc. | 628 | $26.7M | $42,593 |
| Crouse Medical Practice, PLLC 401(k) Plan | Crouse Medical Practice, PLLC | 618 | $43.5M | $70,369 |
Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Sigma Link Rehab 401(k) Plan?
625 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2021, of whom 625 were active employees, with net assets of $1,148,106. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Sigma Link Rehab, LLC contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $3,159. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Sigma Link Rehab, LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 15 Aug 2021 to 31 Dec 2021, received by the Department of Labor on 10 Mar 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 30-0565417, plan 001, received 10 Mar 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.