My Plan Facts

Georgia › Information › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Sharecare, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Sharecare, Inc., Atlanta, GA

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$90.8Mnet assets, end of plan year+11% on the year
2,313participants1,701 active
$39,236net assets per participantsame-size median $50,295
$758employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,045

Sharecare, Inc. 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Sharecare, Inc. of Atlanta, Georgia. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 2,313 participants, 1,701 of them active, and net assets of $90.8M.

Net assets came to $39,236 per participant, well below the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and well below the $67,311 median for defined contribution plans in information. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $1.3M during the year, or $758 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $8.6M and $1.1M arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $11.4M.

Schedule C lists 3 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $80K: $34.65 per participant, well below the same-size median of $82.08. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $223K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $6.0M in 2013 to $90.8M in 2024 (up 1412%), and participants from 240 to 2,313 (up 864%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$39,236$50,295$67,311$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$758$2,045$2,928$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$34.65$82.08$121$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.09%0.17%0.19%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$96.21$82.20$116$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), information (1,830) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2013: $6.0M2014: $10.8M2015: $12.6M2016: $25.0M2017: $37.1M2018: $37.7M2019: $48.9M2020: $57.0M2021: $73.9M2022: $66.5M2023: $81.7M2024: $90.8M$6.0M$90.8M2013201620202024
Net assets at year end
2013: 2402014: 7042015: 8962016: 2,3482017: 2,3872018: 2,3142019: 2,2892020: 2,0952021: 2,5072022: 2,6342023: 2,1192024: 2,3132402,6342,3132013201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20242,313$90.8M$39,236$1.3M$8.6M$80K
20232,119$81.7M$38,558$2.0M$9.7M$236K
20222,634$66.5M$25,232$1.9M$9.9M$237K
20212,507$73.9M$29,477$1.6M$8.8M$200K
20202,095$57.0M$27,217$952K$6.1M$76K
20192,289$48.9M$21,371$1.1M$6.7M$159K
20182,314$37.7M$16,304$871K$6.7M$138K
20172,387$37.1M$15,558$1.1M$7.2M$199K
20162,348$25.0M$10,645$655K$4.0M$207K
2015896$12.6M$14,108$331K$2.2M$127K
2014704$10.8M$15,384$22K$1.0M$0
2013240$6.0M$25,004—$1.2M$54K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$81,704,534
  • Employer contributions$1,288,830
  • Participant contributions$8,620,194
  • Rollovers and other contributions$1,087,313
  • Total contributions$10,996,337
  • Total income, including investment results$20,747,401
  • Benefits paid$11,358,108
  • Administrative expenses$222,527
  • Total expenses$11,699,524
  • Net income$9,047,877
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$90,752,411

Participants

  • Active participants1,701
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits28
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits584
  • Participants with account balances1,667
  • Total participants, end of year2,313

Fees and service providers

$80KSchedule C compensation to organisations$80K direct · $0 indirect
$34.65per participantsame-size median $82.08
0.09%of net assetssame-size median 0.17%
$223Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$96.21 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Nationwide Life InsuranceRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing$45,298$0
Mauldin and Jenkins, LLCRecordkeeping and information management; Consulting (pension)$21,585$0
OneDigital Investment Advisors LLCRecordkeeping and information management; Trustee (bank, trust company, or similar financial institution); Other services$13,261$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$222,527
  • Total administrative expenses$222,527

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$89.4M · 98.5%
  • Participant loans$1.3M · 1.4%
  • Insurance company general account$86K · 0.1%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)No
  • Accounting firmMauldin & Jenkins
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 519100: Other Information Services (including news syndicates, libraries, internet publishing & broadcasting).

Similar plans in Georgia

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Cox Media Group 401(k) PlanCMG Media Corporation2,695$209M$77,384
Sinch America 401(k) PlanSinch America, Inc.1,577$152M$96,172
Cumulus Media 401(k) PlanCumulus Radio Corporation4,034$291M$72,034
Onetrust 401(k) PlanOt Technology, Inc.1,447$68.9M$47,636
Gray Media 401(k) Savings PlanGray Media, Inc.19,489$764M$39,191
Weather Group LLC 401(k) Savings PlanWeather Group LLC1,291$182M$140,673

Defined contribution plans in information closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Sharecare, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

2,313 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,701 were active employees, with net assets of $90,752,411. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Sharecare, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $1,288,830 in employer contributions for the year, which is $758 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $80,144 in compensation to service provider organisations, $34.65 per participant or 0.09% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $82.08 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $222,527. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Sharecare, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Nationwide Life Insurance, Mauldin and Jenkins, LLC and OneDigital Investment Advisors LLC. Trustee or custodian: OneDigital Investment Advisors LLC. The financial statements were audited by Mauldin & Jenkins. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 27-0876664, plan 001, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.