My Plan Facts

Florida › Other services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Peaden 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Peaden, Panama City, FL

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
274participants235 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Peaden 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Peaden of Panama City, Florida. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 274 participants, 235 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.2M in 2009 to $1.6M in 2022 (down 49%), and participants from 274 to 255 (down 7%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$48,746$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$133$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $3.2M2010: $3.1M2014: $2.9M2015: $2.3M2016: $2.7M2017: $2.8M2018: $2.3M2019: $2.1M2020: $1.9M2021: $2.0M2022: $1.6M$3.2M$1.6M2009201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2742010: 1702014: 3792015: 3292016: 3282017: 2752018: 2012019: 2922020: 2672021: 2702022: 2552023: 2762024: 2742743792742009201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024274—————
2023276—————
2022255$1.6M$6,357$24K$200K$15K
2021270$2.0M$7,333$25K$193K$8,000
2020267$1.9M$7,273$24K$189K$3,000
2019292$2.1M$7,360$20K$126K$1,000
2018201$2.3M$11,398$23K$151K$1,000
2017275$2.8M$10,225$22K$176K$1,000
2016328$2.7M$8,180—$199K$0
2015329$2.3M$6,912—$158K$1,000
2014379$2.9M$7,776—$183K$1,000
2010170$3.1M$18,347$4,000$199K$3,000
2009274$3.2M$11,708$292K$431K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 812990: All Other Personal Services.

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Physicians 401(k) SolutionsOrtho Benefits Corp.277$12.3M$44,244
Sun Orchard LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanSun Orchard LLC273$8.2M$29,895
Boys & Girls Clubs of Central Florida. Inc. 401(k) Profit SharBoys & Girls Clubs of Central FL281$7.3M$26,117
Conditioned Air Company of Naples, LLC 401(k) PlanConditioned Air Company of Naples, LLC267$4.9M$18,534
Floral Benefits 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanSunshine Flowers Corporation282$19.5M$69,085
Lost Tree Club 401(k) PlanLost Tree Club, Inc.261$11.3M$43,260

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Peaden 401(k) Plan?

274 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 235 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Peaden contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Peaden. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 3 Jul 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 26-2317496, plan 003, received 3 Jul 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.