Pennsylvania › Manufacturing › 500 to 999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Dec 2024 to 30 Nov 2025
Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan
Sponsored by Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan, Monroeville, PA
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan of Monroeville, Pennsylvania sponsors Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan, a profit-sharing plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 30 Nov 2025 shows 596 participants (432 active) and $18.3M in net assets. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.
Net assets came to $30,701 per participant, well below the $46,219 median for defined contribution plans with 500 to 999 participants and well below the $62,283 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $141K: $236 per participant, well above the same-size median of $113. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $141K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $10.0M in 2009 to $18.3M in 2024 (up 83%), and participants from 646 to 596 (down 8%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $30,701 | $46,219 | $62,283 | $53,089 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $1,931 | $2,187 | $2,174 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | $236 | $113 | $136 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | 0.77% | 0.25% | 0.24% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $237 | $109 | $131 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,619 plans), manufacturing (11,411) and all US plans (63,607). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 596 | $18.3M | $30,701 | — | $125K | $141K |
| 2023 | 623 | $18.1M | $29,071 | $0 | $143K | $110K |
| 2022 | 646 | $16.3M | $25,201 | $563K | $144K | $93K |
| 2021 | 694 | $16.0M | $23,097 | $578K | $150K | $102K |
| 2020 | 741 | $18.6M | $25,043 | $345K | $143K | $107K |
| 2019 | 723 | $16.8M | $23,257 | $349K | $123K | $92K |
| 2018 | 708 | $16.1M | $22,695 | $322K | $113K | $89K |
| 2017 | 748 | $15.1M | $20,171 | $323K | $130K | $103K |
| 2016 | 738 | $15.9M | $21,493 | $318K | $157K | $87K |
| 2015 | 725 | $14.0M | $19,247 | $303K | $162K | $86K |
| 2014 | 731 | $13.8M | $18,819 | $305K | $154K | $101K |
| 2013 | 733 | $14.0M | $19,038 | $301K | $159K | $103K |
| 2012 | 729 | $13.4M | $18,340 | $457K | $158K | $97K |
| 2011 | 715 | $11.3M | $15,863 | $571K | $155K | $73K |
| 2010 | 654 | $10.5M | $16,002 | $500K | $144K | $79K |
| 2009 | 646 | $10.0M | $15,500 | $558K | $135K | $80K |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$18,110,810
- Employer contributions—
- Participant contributions$124,644
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions$124,644
- Total income, including investment results$1,690,648
- Benefits paid$1,362,116
- Administrative expenses$141,485
- Total expenses$1,503,601
- Net income$187,047
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$18,297,857
Participants
- Active participants432
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits161
- Participants with account balances588
- Total participants, end of year596
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Morgan Stanley | Investment advisory (plan) | $115,910 | $0 |
| H2R CPA | Accounting (including auditing) | $24,700 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- Investment advisory and management fees$115,910
- Other administrative expenses$24,700
- Legal fees$825
- Contract administrator fees$50
- Total administrative expenses$141,485
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Corporate stocks$15.5M · 85.0%
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$2.5M · 13.9%
- Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$218K · 1.2%
- Receivables$579 · 0.0%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateYes, $7,187
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 334410: Semiconductor & Other Electronic Component Mfg.
Other plans of Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| Compunetics, Inc. Employees Stock Ownership Plan | 593 | $24.1M |
Similar plans in Pennsylvania
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tobii Dynavox Retirement Savings Plan | Tobii Dynavox LLC | 598 | $50.1M | $83,701 |
| Compunetics, Inc. Employees Stock Ownership Plan | Compunetics, Inc. ESOP | 593 | $24.1M | $40,693 |
| Dietz & Watson, Inc. Local 152 401(k) Savings Plan | Dietz & Watson, Inc. | 599 | $12.1M | $20,276 |
| Brodart Retirement Plan | Brodart Co. | 593 | $17.5M | $29,532 |
| Kulicke and Soffa Industries, Inc. Incentive Savings Plan | Kulicke & Soffa Industries, Inc. | 601 | $205M | $340,688 |
| Pennsylvania Steel Company, Inc. Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan | Pennsylvania Steel Company, Inc. | 593 | $34.1M | $57,481 |
Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan?
596 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Nov 2025, of whom 432 were active employees, with net assets of $18,297,857. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,619 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports $140,610 in compensation to service provider organisations, $236 per participant or 0.77% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $113 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $141,485. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Compunetics, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan. Investment advisory or management: Morgan Stanley. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Dec 2024 to 30 Nov 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Sep 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Sep 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 25-1190388, plan 001, received 15 Sep 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.