My Plan Facts

New Jersey › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

Camcare Health Corporation Retirement Plan

Sponsored by Camcare Health Corporation, Camden, NJ

money purchase plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$6.8Mnet assets, end of plan year+6% on the year
338participants138 active
$19,987net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$1,921employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

In the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, Camcare Health Corporation Retirement Plan covered 338 participants and held $6.8M in net assets. The plan is a money purchase plan sponsored by Camcare Health Corporation of Camden, New Jersey.

Net assets came to $19,987 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $265K during the year, or $1,921 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed —. Benefits paid out totalled $377K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $9,092: $26.90 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $9,092. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.2M in 2009 to $6.8M in 2024 (up 112%), and participants from 219 to 338 (up 54%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$19,987$48,746$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,921$2,017$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$26.90$141$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.14%0.30%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$26.90$133$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $3.2M2011: $4.0M2012: $4.6M2013: $5.1M2014: $5.3M2015: $5.0M2016: $5.1M2017: $5.2M2018: $5.4M2019: $5.1M2020: $6.3M2021: $5.6M2022: $6.0M2023: $6.5M2024: $6.8M$3.2M$6.8M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2192011: 2552012: 2672013: 2582014: 2642015: 2802016: 2682017: 2902018: 2972019: 2882020: 2872021: 3112022: 3122023: 3262024: 33821933820092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024338$6.8M$19,988$265K—$9,000
2023326$6.5M$19,899$351K$0$8,000
2022312$6.0M$19,253$315K—$8,000
2021311$5.6M$17,862$335K—$9,000
2020287$6.3M$21,892$307K—$11K
2019288$5.1M$17,563$321K—$7,000
2018297$5.4M$18,027$305K—$7,000
2017290$5.2M$17,910$306K—$7,000
2016268$5.1M$19,160$305K—$7,000
2015280$5.0M$17,854$317K—$8,000
2014264$5.3M$20,261$313K—$8,000
2013258$5.1M$19,829$310K—$7,000
2012267$4.6M$17,131$371K$0$6,000
2011255$4.0M$15,686$328K$0$5,000
2009219$3.2M$14,548$297K—$3,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$6,395,463
  • Employer contributions$265,145
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$265,145
  • Total income, including investment results$746,485
  • Benefits paid$377,297
  • Administrative expenses$9,092
  • Total expenses$386,389
  • Net income$360,096
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$6,755,559

Participants

  • Active participants138
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits200
  • Participants with account balances338
  • Total participants, end of year338

Fees and service providers

$9,092Schedule C compensation to organisations$9,092 direct · $0 indirect
$26.90per participantsame-size median $141
0.14%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$9,092administrative expenses charged to the plan$26.90 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Variable Life InsuranceCustodial (securities); Investment advisory (participants); Investment management; Legal; Securities brokerage; Participant loan processing; Other services$9,092$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Investment advisory and management fees$9,092
  • Total administrative expenses$9,092

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$4.2M · 62.8%
  • Insurance company general account$2.2M · 33.2%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$265K · 3.9%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2CMoney purchase (other than target benefit) plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621498: All Other Outpatient Care Centers.

Similar plans in New Jersey

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Center for Family Services, Inc. 403(b) PlanCenter for Family Services, Inc.341$4.3M$12,722
Centurion Enterprises, LLC 401(k) PlanCenturion Enterprises, LLC333——
Defined Contribution Pension Plan for Employees of Children's Aid and Family Services, Inc.Children's Aid and Family Serv349$6.2M$17,840
Completecare Health Network Retirement PlanCommunity Health Care, Inc.332$21.2M$63,869
Merry Heart Personnel Corp. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustMerry Heart Personnel Corp.359$8.7M$24,299
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of Care Plus NJ, Inc.Care Plus NJ, Inc.332$22.0M$66,412

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Camcare Health Corporation Retirement Plan?

338 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 138 were active employees, with net assets of $6,755,559. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Camcare Health Corporation contribute per participant?

The filing reports $265,145 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,921 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $9,092 in compensation to service provider organisations, $26.90 per participant or 0.14% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $9,092. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Camcare Health Corporation. Recordkeeping or administration: Variable Life Insurance. Investment advisory or management: Variable Life Insurance. Trustee or custodian: Variable Life Insurance. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 22-2192716, plan 002, received 13 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.