My Plan Facts

New York › Other services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

T. & G. Industries, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust

Sponsored by T. & G. Industries, Inc., Brooklyn, NY

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$33.5Mnet assets, end of plan year+23% on the year
429participants383 active
$78,126net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$1,138employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

T. & G. Industries, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust is a 401(k) plan sponsored by T. & G. Industries, Inc. of Brooklyn, New York. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 429 participants, 383 of them active, and net assets of $33.5M. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

Net assets came to $78,126 per participant, well above the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well above the $40,686 median for defined contribution plans in other services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $436K during the year, or $1,138 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $1.8M and $99K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $1.4M.

Schedule C lists 4 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $145K: $338 per participant, well above the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $102K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $9.8M in 2016 to $33.5M in 2024 (up 241%), and participants from 477 to 429 (down 10%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$78,126$48,746$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,138$2,017$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$338$141$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.43%0.30%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$238$133$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2016: $9.8M2019: $15.9M2020: $17.7M2021: $18.7M2023: $27.3M2024: $33.5M$9.8M$33.5M201620202024
Net assets at year end
2016: 4772019: 5122020: 4992021: 3592023: 4112024: 429477512429201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024429$33.5M$78,126$436K$1.8M$145K
2023411$27.3M$66,487$50K$1.6M$91K
2021359$18.7M$51,981$215K$1.1M$75K
2020499$17.7M$35,423$232K$946K$62K
2019512$15.9M$31,064−$61K$1.3M$52K
2016477$9.8M$20,621$298K$937K$35K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$27,326,109
  • Employer contributions$435,875
  • Participant contributions$1,804,895
  • Rollovers and other contributions$98,963
  • Total contributions$2,339,733
  • Total income, including investment results$7,728,669
  • Benefits paid$1,436,795
  • Administrative expenses$102,105
  • Total expenses$1,538,900
  • Net income$6,189,769
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$33,515,878

Participants

  • Active participants383
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits45
  • Participants with account balances412
  • Total participants, end of year429

Fees and service providers

$145KSchedule C compensation to organisations$102K direct · $43K indirect
$338per participantsame-size median $141
0.43%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$102Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$238 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Principal Life Insurance CompanyContract Administrator; Participant loan processing$102,104$0
Wells Fargo Advisors Fin NetworkInvestment advisory (plan)$0$42,771
Paychex, Inc.Recordkeeping and information management; Investment advisory (participants)$0$0
Raymond James Financial ServicesInvestment advisory (participants)$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$102,105
  • Total administrative expenses$102,105

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$31.0M · 92.4%
  • Corporate debt instruments$820K · 2.4%
  • Common/collective trusts$762K · 2.3%
  • Participant loans$559K · 1.7%
  • Corporate stocks$220K · 0.7%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$114K · 0.3%
  • Insurance company general account$77K · 0.2%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 811210: Electronic & Precision Equipment Repair & Maintenance.

Similar plans in New York

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Center for Family Life in Sunset Park 403(b) PlanCenter for Family Life in Sunset Park, Inc.429$3.6M$8,368
Neo Philanthropy, Inc. 401(k) PlanNeo Philanthropy, Inc.428$21.0M$48,954
Dival Safety Equipment, Inc. 401(k) PlanDival Safety Equipment, Inc.430$23.4M$54,307
Century Linen & Uniform, Inc. 401(k) PlanCentury Linen & Uniform, Inc.426$4.6M$10,862
New York City Criminal Justice Agency Tax Sheltered Annuity PlanNew York City Criminal Justice Agency, Inc.435$22.2M$50,930
The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research 401(k) PlanThe Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research424$51.4M$121,120

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is T. & G. Industries, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust?

429 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 383 were active employees, with net assets of $33,515,878. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does T. & G. Industries, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $435,875 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,138 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $144,875 in compensation to service provider organisations, $338 per participant or 0.43% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $102,105. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is T. & G. Industries, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Principal Life Insurance Company and Paychex, Inc.. Investment advisory or management: Wells Fargo Advisors Fin Network, Paychex, Inc. and Raymond James Financial Services. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 11-2202153, plan 001, received 14 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.