My Plan Facts

Westrock CompanyRetirement plans that file Form 5500 under one EIN

EIN
47-3335141
Address on the filing
Atlanta, GA
Plans with a page
2
Industry
Manufacturing

What the filings show

2 retirement plans with 100 or more participants file Form 5500 under this employer identification number.

For plan year 2025, the latest filings of the plans show 85,434 participant records and $9.63B of net assets.

A person can be in two plans, so the total is a count of records.

By participant records, it was number 7 of 140 employers with two or more plans and a filing address in Georgia.

Its plans had $112,705 of net assets for each participant record, and the median employer with two or more plans had $96,670.

Form 5500 does not state the match formula.

What Form 5500 does not show

  • The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
  • Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
  • The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.

Guide: what Form 5500 shows and does not show

While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.

The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.

EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .

In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through .

Plans

Plans of Westrock Company with 100 or more participantsFigures of the latest filing of each plan. A plan year has the number of the year in which it started.
PlanPlan typePlan yearParticipantsNet assetsEmployer contributions for each active participant
Smurfit Westrock Consolidated Pension Plandefined benefit pension202543,119$4.23Bno figure
Westrock Company 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan401(k)202542,315$5.40B$5,704
Employer contributions, all plansLatest plan year of each plan
$157,956,813
Participant contributions, all plans
$201,996,295
Benefits paid, all plans
$890,268,565
Participant recordsA person can be in two plans
85,434
Active participant records
37,139
Schedule C compensation to organisations
$8,317,406

Plan years on file

Westrock Company: the plans in the table above, by plan yearThe figures do not include plans that stopped.
Plan yearPlansParticipant recordsNet assetsEmployer contributionsParticipant contributions
2025285,434$9.63B$158M$202M
2024145,282$4.98B$153M$198M
2023246,215$4.68B$148M$193M
2022245,895$4.09B$146M$195M
2021245,852$4.91B$140M$189M
2020244,115$4.41B$135M$179M
2019244,075$4.00B$121M$160M
2018238,344$2.96B$95.1M$138M
2017234,571$3.14B$92.7M$119M
20161465$39.0M$1.6M$0
20151474$37.0M$1.2M$0
20141479$39.8M$703K$0
20131536$43.7M$3.2M$0
20121658$42.0M$2.1M$0
20111683$37.1M$1.5M$0
20101688$35.1M$914K$0
20091701$32.3M$1.5M$0

Service providers on Schedule C

Organisations that a plan of Westrock Company paid $5,000 or moreThe site does not show persons that Schedule C names.
OrganisationServices in the filingsPlansCompensation reported
Empower Annuity Insurance CompanyParticipant loan processing; Recordkeeping and information management1$2,165,253
Empower Advisory Group, LLCInvestment management; Investment advisory (participants)1$2,019,379
Goldman Sachs Asset ManagementInvestment management1$743,626
Goldman Sachs Asset Management LPInvestment advisory (plan)1$561,870
Nisa Investment Advisors LLCInvestment management1$496,471
Lifeworks(us) Ltd.Consulting (general)1$460,850
Loomis,sayles & CompanyInvestment management1$449,146
Northern Trust CompanyTrustee (bank, trust company, or similar financial institution)1$370,273
Dodge & CoxInvestment management1$299,427
Alight SolutionsRecordkeeping and information management1$218,086
MercerActuarial1$145,361
JP Morgan Investment Management Inc.Investment management1$135,156
Rocaton Investment Advisors LLCInvestment advisory (plan)1$109,143
Aon Trust Company LLCActuarial1$59,389
The Bank of New York MellonRecordkeeping and information management; Custodial (other than securities); Trustee (bank, trust company, or similar financial institution)1$59,038

Official channels

The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .

Cite this page

My Plan Facts. "Westrock Company." https://myplanfacts.com/employer/westrock-company-473335141/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Oct 2026.

Embed the figures

Embed this card on your site

Copy this code into your page. The card shows the figures above with their source. A line under the card links to this page.

How embedding works. It is free. Keep the link in the card and the link line under it.

Where this page gets its figures

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets. The datasets are in the public domain. The site groups plans by the employer identification number of the sponsor on the filing. A company that files under two numbers has two employer pages. How the figures are made. Report an error.

Questions

Does a filing show the employer match?

No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. For plan year 2025, the latest filings of these plans show $157,956,813 of employer contributions in total.

Which organisations give services to these plans?

The Schedule C filings of these plans name 15 organisations. The table of service providers on this page gives the names and the amounts. Schedule C lists a provider only when a plan paid it $5,000 or more.

Why are some plans of a company not on this page?

The page groups plans by the employer identification number on the filing. A company that files under two numbers has two employer pages. A plan with fewer than 100 participants has no page.