My Plan Facts

Rite Aid 401(K), LLCRetirement plans that file Form 5500 under one EIN

EIN
41-3200768
Address on the filing
Philadelphia, PA
Plans with a page
3
Industry
Retail trade

What the filings show

3 retirement plans with 100 or more participants file Form 5500 under this employer identification number.

For plan year 2025, the latest filings of the plans show 14,798 participant records and $2.32B of net assets.

A person can be in two plans, so the total is a count of records.

By participant records, it was number 53 of 384 employers with two or more plans and a filing address in Pennsylvania.

The net assets of its 3 plans fell by 1.5% from plan year 2023 to 2024.

Net assets of the 5,567 employers with the same number of plans in both years rose by 7.6%.

Its plans had $156,583 of net assets for each participant record, and the median employer with two or more plans had $96,670.

Form 5500 does not state the match formula.

What Form 5500 does not show

  • The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
  • Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
  • The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.

Guide: what Form 5500 shows and does not show

While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.

The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.

EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .

In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through .

Plans

Plans of Rite Aid 401(K), LLC with 100 or more participantsFigures of the latest filing of each plan. A plan year has the number of the year in which it started.
PlanPlan typePlan yearParticipantsNet assetsEmployer contributions for each active participant
The Rite Aid 401(k) Plan401(k)202512,917$2.10Bno figure
Rite Aid Corporation 401(k) for Collectively Bargained Associates401(k)20251,363$46.3Mno figure
Thrifty Payless, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan for Collective Bargaining Pharmacists401(k)2025518$175Mno figure
Employer contributions, all plansLatest plan year of each plan
$8,958,795
Participant contributions, all plans
$42,026,359
Benefits paid, all plans
$1,714,974,296
Participant recordsA person can be in two plans
14,798
Active participant records
0
Schedule C compensation to organisations
$3,057,143

Plan years on file

Rite Aid 401(K), LLC: the plans in the table above, by plan yearThe figures do not include plans that stopped.
Plan yearPlansParticipant recordsNet assetsEmployer contributionsParticipant contributions
2025314,798$2.32B$9.0M$42.0M
2024337,837$3.54B$31.7M$86.3M
2023347,931$3.59B$41.8M$114M
2022350,719$3.21B$41.7M$115M
2021352,177$4.04B$42.5M$117M
2020352,613$3.54B$36.6M$102M
2019348,684$3.20B$38.8M$97.8M
2018358,334$2.87B$44.0M$109M
2017378,816$3.75B$64.0M$151M
2016385,220$3.28B$65.5M$156M
2015384,292$3.09B$63.8M$148M
2014379,392$3.08B$63.2M$143M
2013379,831$3.06B$60.4M$142M
2012377,901$2.61B$58.7M$137M
2011378,096$2.33B$57.2M$135M
2010379,748$2.34B$59.0M$136M
2009383,515$2.06B$62.4M$141M

Service providers on Schedule C

Organisations that a plan of Rite Aid 401(K), LLC paid $5,000 or moreThe site does not show persons that Schedule C names.
OrganisationServices in the filingsPlansCompensation reported
Empower Annuity Insurance CompanyRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing3$2,038,379
Empower Advisory Group, LLCInvestment advisory (participants); Investment management3$770,296
Nepc LLCInvestment advisory (plan)3$190,213
CliftonLarsonAllen LLPAccounting (including auditing)3$55,455
Qdro ConsultantsConsulting (general)1$2,800

Official channels

The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .

Cite this page

My Plan Facts. "Rite Aid 401(K), LLC." https://myplanfacts.com/employer/rite-aid-401-k-llc-413200768/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Oct 2026.

Embed the figures

Embed this card on your site

Copy this code into your page. The card shows the figures above with their source. A line under the card links to this page.

How embedding works. It is free. Keep the link in the card and the link line under it.

Where this page gets its figures

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets. The datasets are in the public domain. The site groups plans by the employer identification number of the sponsor on the filing. A company that files under two numbers has two employer pages. How the figures are made. Report an error.

Questions

Does a filing show the employer match?

No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. For plan year 2025, the latest filings of these plans show $8,958,795 of employer contributions in total.

Which organisations give services to these plans?

The Schedule C filings of these plans name 5 organisations. The table of service providers on this page gives the names and the amounts. Schedule C lists a provider only when a plan paid it $5,000 or more.

Why are some plans of a company not on this page?

The page groups plans by the employer identification number on the filing. A company that files under two numbers has two employer pages. A plan with fewer than 100 participants has no page.