Tennessee › Other services › 1,000 to 4,999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Nov 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Ahsc Holdings LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust
Sponsored by Ahsc Holdings LLC, Nashville, TN
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Ahsc Holdings LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust covered 1,548 participants and held $215K in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Ahsc Holdings LLC of Nashville, Tennessee.
Net assets came to $139 per participant, well below the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and well below the $40,686 median for defined contribution plans in other services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
The employer contributed $64K during the year, or $42 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $155K. Benefits paid out totalled $0.
The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $106.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $139 | $50,295 | $40,686 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | $42 | $2,045 | $2,024 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $82.08 | $113 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.17% | 0.30% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $0.07 | $82.20 | $99.73 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions$64,213
- Participant contributions$154,854
- Rollovers and other contributions$0
- Total contributions$219,067
- Total income, including investment results$214,820
- Benefits paid$0
- Administrative expenses$106
- Total expenses$106
- Net income$214,714
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$214,714
Participants
- Active participants1,543
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits5
- Participants with account balances236
- Total participants, end of year1,548
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- Trustee and custodial fees$72
- Contract administrator fees$33
- Investment advisory and management fees$1
- Total administrative expenses$106
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$215K · 100.0%
- Common/collective trusts$106 · 0.0%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateYes, $8,712
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 812990: All Other Personal Services.
Similar plans in Tennessee
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edfinancial Services, LLC 401(k) Plan | Edfinancial Services, LLC | 1,656 | $29.4M | $17,764 |
| Metropolis Employee Services, LLC 401(k) Plan | Metropolis Employee Services, LLC LLC | 1,462 | $16.7M | $11,393 |
| American Lebanese Syrian Associated Charities, Inc. (Alsac) Employee | American Lebanese Syrian Associated Charities, Inc. (Alsac) | 2,348 | $302M | $128,522 |
| Ducks Unlimited, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Ducks Unlimited, Inc. | 1,072 | $218M | $203,427 |
| Youth Villages Retirement Plan | Youth Villages, Inc. | 3,576 | $146M | $40,932 |
| R. J. Young Profit Sharing Plan | Robert J. Young Company, Inc. | 837 | $68.1M | $81,406 |
Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Ahsc Holdings LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & Trust?
1,548 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,543 were active employees, with net assets of $214,714. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Ahsc Holdings LLC contribute per participant?
The filing reports $64,213 in employer contributions for the year, which is $42 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $106. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Ahsc Holdings LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Nov 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 99-3414700, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.