My Plan Facts

California › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025

Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program 403(b) Plan

Sponsored by Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program, Lynwood, CA

403(b) planfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$2.4Mnet assets, end of plan year+19% on the year
349participants346 active
$6,929net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$506employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program of Lynwood, California sponsors Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program 403(b) Plan, a 403(b) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025 shows 349 participants (346 active) and $2.4M in net assets.

Net assets came to $6,929 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $30,764 median for defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $175K during the year, or $506 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $275K and $51K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $286K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $44K: $127 per participant, below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $5,189. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$6,929$48,746$30,764$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$506$2,017$1,536$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$127$141$93.85$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets1.8%0.30%0.31%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$14.87$133$86.53$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$2,040,728
  • Employer contributions$175,108
  • Participant contributions$274,689
  • Rollovers and other contributions$51,323
  • Total contributions$501,120
  • Total income, including investment results$669,185
  • Benefits paid$286,359
  • Administrative expenses$5,189
  • Total expenses$291,548
  • Net income$377,637
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$2,418,365

Participants

  • Active participants346
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits1
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits2
  • Participants with account balances146
  • Total participants, end of year349

Fees and service providers

$44KSchedule C compensation to organisations$1,421 direct · $43K indirect
$127per participantsame-size median $141
1.8%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$5,189administrative expenses charged to the plan$14.87 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Equitable FinancialParticipant loan processing; Investment management; Trustee (directed)$1,421$43,071

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$3,385
  • Other administrative expenses$1,804
  • Total administrative expenses$5,189

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$2.2M · 89.9%
  • Insurance company general account$184K · 7.6%
  • Participant loans$60K · 2.5%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)No
  • Accounting firmHutchinson and Bloodgood, LLP
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $210,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2LCode section 403(b)(1) arrangement (annuity contracts)

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621340: Offices of Physical, Occupational & Speech Therapists, & Audiologists.

Other plans of Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program Profit Sharing Plan250$3.6M

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Anesthesia Service Medical Group, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan TrustAnesthesia Service Medical Group, Inc.350$391M$1,116,669
55 Silver 401(k) Plan55 Silver349$758K$2,171
Desert Physicians Management L 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustDesert Physicians Management L350$5.9M$16,753
Alta Bates Summit 403(b) Tda Retirement PlanSutter Bay Hospitals348$17.0M$48,737
Red.com 401(k) PlanRed.com, Inc. DBA Red Digital Cinema351$43.9M$125,020
Kings Community Action Organization, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanKings Community Action Organization, Inc.346$14.0M$40,332

Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program 403(b) Plan?

349 participants at the end of the plan year ending 30 Jun 2025, of whom 346 were active employees, with net assets of $2,418,365. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program contribute per participant?

The filing reports $175,108 in employer contributions for the year, which is $506 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $44,492 in compensation to service provider organisations, $127 per participant or 1.8% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $5,189. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Southern California Health & Rehabilitation Program. Investment advisory or management: Equitable Financial. Trustee or custodian: Equitable Financial. The financial statements were audited by Hutchinson and Bloodgood, LLP. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 30 Jun 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Apr 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 95-4482413, plan 003, received 14 Apr 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.