My Plan Facts

El Niguel Country Club Retirement Plan401(k) plan: employer contributions, fees and assets

Form 5500 for plan year 2025

The filing for the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025 has no Schedule H, so it shows no contribution figures. Form 5500 does not state the match formula.

Sponsor
El Niguel Country Club, Laguna Niguel, CA
EIN and plan number
95-3037507, plan 001
Plan type
401(k), profit sharing. Single-employer plan
Plan year
to
Filing received

What this filing shows

At the end of the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025, the plan had 133 participants.

This filing has no Schedule H, so it shows no contribution figures.

Form 5500 does not state the match formula.

This filing has no Schedule H.

Schedule H is the financial statement of a large plan. Without it, the site has no figures for contributions, fees or assets for this plan year. A plan that counted fewer than 100 participants at the start of the plan year can file Schedule I in place of Schedule H.

What Form 5500 does not show

  • The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
  • Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
  • The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.

Guide: what Form 5500 shows and does not show

While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.

The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.

EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .

In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through . The Department of Labor received this filing on .

Assets and participants

Active participants
125
Retired or separated, with benefits now
0
Retired or separated, with benefits later
8
Participants with an account balance
48
Participants, 31 Dec 2025
133

The site has one filing of this plan on record, so it shows no figures of earlier plan years.

Service providers on Schedule C

Schedule C of this filing names no service provider organisation.

Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more. The site does not show persons that Schedule C names.

Other answers in the filing

Opinion of the accountantSchedule H line 3a
Not stated
Accountant performed an ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C) auditSchedule H line 3b
No answer
Failure to transmit participant contributionsSchedule H line 4a
No answer
Fidelity bondSchedule H line 4d
No answer
Blackout period in the plan yearSchedule H line 4m
No answer
Marks on the form
automatic enrollment
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan

Plan characteristics codes of line 8a, with the labels of the Form 5500 instructions. Business code 713900: Other Amusement & Recreation Industries (including golf courses, skiing facilities, marinas, fitness centers, & bowling centers).

The plan administrator gives these answers on Schedule H. The site shows the answers as filed. It draws no conclusion from them.

Line 3a. The attached opinion of an independent qualified public accountant for this plan is (see instructions): The form has four choices: unmodified, qualified, disclaimer and adverse. Glossary

Line 4a. Was there a failure to transmit to the plan any participant contributions within the time period described in 29 CFR 2510.3-102? Continue to answer “Yes” for any prior year failures until fully corrected. (See instructions and DOL’s Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program.) A “Yes” answer carries an amount. The line does not say why a transfer was late. Glossary

Form text copied from Department of Labor, Schedule H (Form 5500), editions 2024 and 2025 on .

Plans of similar size in the same industry

Plans with the same plan type and business code, nearest in number of participantsThe list is for navigation. Its order is not a rank.
PlanSponsorParticipants
The Beach Club 401(k) PlanThe Beach Club134
Bel-Air Country Club Retirement Savings PlanBel-Air Country Club132
The University of Texas Golf Club Retirement PlanVarsity Golf Club Ltd.137
Red Lerille's Health & Racquet Cub, LLC Profit Sharing 401(k) PlanRed Lerille's Health & Racquet Club, LLC131
Snap Fitness 401(k) PlanSnap Fitness, Inc.137
The Oaks Country Club 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanThe Oaks Country Club129
Loblolly, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanLoblolly, Inc.140
Quail Creek Country Club, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustQuail Creek Country Club, Inc.128
Natural Bridge Caverns, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanNatural Bridge Caverns, Inc.141
Los Altos Golf & Country Club 401(k) PlanLos Altos Golf & Country Club128

Official channels

The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .

Cite this page

My Plan Facts. "El Niguel Country Club Retirement Plan." https://myplanfacts.com/plan/953037507-001-el-niguel-country-club-retirement-plan/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Sep 2026.

Where this page gets its figures

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C), plan years 2009 to 2025. The datasets are in the public domain. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 95-3037507, plan 001. An amended filing replaces it at the next update. The site calculates the figures for each participant, the quartiles and the percentiles. How the figures are made. Report an error.

The site has one filing of this plan on record. Search engines do not list this page until a second filing is on record.

Questions

Does the filing show the employer match?

No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. This filing has no Schedule H, so it has no line for employer contributions.

What fees does the filing show?

This filing has no Schedule H, so it shows no administrative expenses. Fund expense ratios are not in Form 5500.

Which organisations give services to the plan?

Schedule C of the filing names no service provider organisation. Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more.

How old are these figures?

The figures are for the plan year from 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025. The Department of Labor received the filing on 22 Sep 2026. A filing is due by the last day of the 7th month after the plan year ends. An extension allows up to 9.5 months after the plan year ends.