My Plan Facts

California › Other services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Farm Worker Movement Retirement Plan

Sponsored by United Farm Workers of America, Keene, CA

401(k) plancollectively bargained

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
386participants369 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Farm Worker Movement Retirement Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by United Farm Workers of America of Keene, California. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 386 participants, 369 of them active. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $592K in 2009 to $3.4M in 2022 (up 474%), and participants from 399 to 518 (up 30%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$48,746$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$133$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $592K2010: $913K2011: $982K2012: $1.1M2013: $1.3M2014: $1.5M2015: $1.7M2016: $1.9M2017: $2.4M2018: $2.4M2019: $3.1M2020: $3.4M2021: $3.8M2022: $3.4M$592K$3.8M$3.4M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 3992010: 4162011: 3632012: 5692013: 4032014: 4332015: 4072016: 4402017: 4612018: 4582019: 4542020: 4752021: 5012022: 5182023: 5782024: 38639957838620092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024386—————
2023578—————
2022518$3.4M$6,560$0$249K$3,000
2021501$3.8M$7,639$0$228K$10K
2020475$3.4M$7,246$0$303K$8,000
2019454$3.1M$6,767$0$304K$7,000
2018458$2.4M$5,308$0$272K$6,000
2017461$2.4M$5,171$0$236K$1,000
2016440$1.9M$4,368$0$199K$1,000
2015407$1.7M$4,138$0$187K$4,000
2014433$1.5M$3,478$0$176K$4,000
2013403$1.3M$3,320$0$135K$3,000
2012569$1.1M$1,858—$146K$2,000
2011363$982K$2,705—$117K$5,000
2010416$913K$2,195—$100K$4,000
2009399$592K$1,484—$79K$3,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2UMultiple-employer pension plan that is an Association Retirement Plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813930: Labor Unions and Similar Labor Organizations.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Yougov America Inc. 401(k) Plan and TrustYougov America Inc.389$32.9M$84,541
California School Employees Association 401(k) PlanCalifornia School Employees Association386$42.1M$109,134
Associated Students, Inc. of Csu Sacramento Retirement PlanAssociated Students of California State University, Sacramento391$8.8M$22,621
No Ordinary Moments, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanNo Ordinary Moments, Inc.381$3.1M$8,061
Cypress Lawn Cemetery Association 401(k) Savings AccountCypress Lawn Cemetery Assoc397$28.8M$72,616
Safe-Harbor 401(k) PS Plan for Ees of HsaHuman Services Association377$17.4M$46,285

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Farm Worker Movement Retirement Plan?

386 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 369 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does United Farm Workers of America contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is United Farm Workers of America. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 94-1448579, plan 333, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.