My Plan Facts

Maryland › Professional, scientific and technical services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 16 Dec 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

GP Government Solutions Savings Plan

Sponsored by GP Strategies Government Solutions, Inc., Columbia, MD

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$31.6Mnet assets, end of plan year
392participants386 active
$80,495net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$65employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

GP Strategies Government Solutions, Inc. of Columbia, Maryland sponsors GP Government Solutions Savings Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 392 participants (386 active) and $31.6M in net assets.

Net assets came to $80,495 per participant, well above the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and above the $73,951 median for defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $25K during the year, or $65 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $89K. Benefits paid out totalled $2,872.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $100: $0.26 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $100. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$80,495$48,746$73,951$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$65$2,017$3,219$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$0.26$141$148$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.00%0.30%0.22%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$0.26$133$140$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (9,776) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions$25,180
  • Participant contributions$88,847
  • Rollovers and other contributions$0
  • Total contributions$114,027
  • Total income, including investment results−$674,326
  • Benefits paid$2,872
  • Administrative expenses$100
  • Total expenses$2,972
  • Net income−$677,298
  • Net transfers$32,231,270
  • Net assets, end of year$31,553,972

Participants

  • Active participants386
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits6
  • Participants with account balances327
  • Total participants, end of year392

Fees and service providers

$100Schedule C compensation to organisations$100 direct · $0 indirect
$0.26per participantsame-size median $141
0.00%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$100administrative expenses charged to the plan$0.26 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Empower Annuity Insurance CompanyRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing$100$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$100
  • Total administrative expenses$100

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$28.5M · 90.5%
  • Common/collective trusts$2.5M · 8.0%
  • Participant loans$472K · 1.5%
  • Receivables$8,567 · 0.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $5,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearYes

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541990: All Other Professional, Scientific, & Technical Services.

Similar plans in Maryland

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
The Phillips Corporation Retirement PlanPhillips Corporation393$36.8M$93,512
Clearone Advantage, LLCClearone Advantage, LLC391$4.8M$12,281
University Research Co., LLC Employee Retirement PlanUniversity Research Co., LLC402$46.6M$115,824
Caelum Research Corporation 401(k) and Profit Sharing PlanCaelum Research Corporation384$10.8M$28,041
LCG, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanLCG, Inc.407$21.3M$52,423
T-Rex Solutions, LLC 401 (K) & Profit Sharing PlanT-Rex Solutions, LLC384$29.5M$76,747

Defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is GP Government Solutions Savings Plan?

392 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 386 were active employees, with net assets of $31,553,972. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does GP Strategies Government Solutions, Inc. contribute per participant?

The filing reports $25,180 in employer contributions for the year, which is $65 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $100 in compensation to service provider organisations, $0.26 per participant or 0.00% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $100. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is GP Strategies Government Solutions, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Empower Annuity Insurance Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 16 Dec 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 19 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 87-2996869, plan 001, received 19 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.