Curitec LLC Defined Benefit Pension Plandefined benefit pension plan: employer contributions, fees and assets
2025Form 5500 for plan year 2025
The filing for the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025 has no Schedule H, so it shows no contribution figures. Form 5500 does not state the match formula.
- Sponsor
- Curitec LLC, The Woodlands, TX
- EIN and plan number
- 83-1923000, plan 002
- Plan type
- defined benefit pension. Single-employer plan
- Plan year
- to
- Filing received
What this filing shows
At the end of the plan year that ended 31 Dec 2025, the plan had 115 participants.
This filing has no Schedule H, so it shows no contribution figures.
By participants, it was number 298 of 303 defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants and a filing address in Texas.
This page gives no change from plan year 2024, because the site has no filing of the plan for that year.
Form 5500 does not state the match formula.
This filing has no Schedule H.
Schedule H is the financial statement of a large plan. Without it, the site has no figures for contributions, fees or assets for this plan year. A plan that counted fewer than 100 participants at the start of the plan year can file Schedule I in place of Schedule H.
What Form 5500 does not show
- The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
- Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
- The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.
While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.
The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.
EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .
In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through . The Department of Labor received this filing on .
Assets and participants
- Active participants
- 85
- Retired or separated, with benefits now
- 0
- Retired or separated, with benefits later
- 30
- Participants, 31 Dec 2025
- 115
The site has one filing of this plan on record, so it shows no figures of earlier plan years.
Service providers on Schedule C
Schedule C of this filing names no service provider organisation.
Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more. The site does not show persons that Schedule C names.
Other answers in the filing
- Opinion of the accountantSchedule H line 3a
- Not stated
- Accountant performed an ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C) auditSchedule H line 3b
- No answer
- Failure to transmit participant contributionsSchedule H line 4a
- No answer
- Fidelity bondSchedule H line 4d
- No answer
- Blackout period in the plan yearSchedule H line 4m
- No answer
- 1ABenefits are primarily pay related
- 3DPre-approved pension plan
Plan characteristics codes of line 8a, with the labels of the Form 5500 instructions. Business code 541990: All Other Professional, Scientific, & Technical Services.
The plan administrator gives these answers on Schedule H. The site shows the answers as filed. It draws no conclusion from them.
Line 3a. The attached opinion of an independent qualified public accountant for this plan is (see instructions):
The form has four choices: unmodified, qualified, disclaimer and adverse. Glossary
Line 4a. Was there a failure to transmit to the plan any participant contributions within the time period described in 29 CFR 2510.3-102? Continue to answer “Yes” for any prior year failures until fully corrected. (See instructions and DOL’s Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program.)
A “Yes” answer carries an amount. The line does not say why a transfer was late. Glossary
Form text copied from Department of Labor, Schedule H (Form 5500), editions 2024 and 2025 on .
Other plans of Curitec LLC
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| Curitec LLC 401(k) Plan | 246 | $5.4M |
Plans of similar size in the same industry
Official channels
- Form 5500 Filing Search, U.S. Department of Labor, EFAST2
The search of the Department of Labor for filed Form 5500 reports.
To find this plan there, look for: EIN 83-1923000Plan number 002
- EBSA publication about retirement plans, for participants, U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration
The publication explains how a retirement plan works.
The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .
Cite this page
My Plan Facts. "Curitec LLC Defined Benefit Pension Plan." https://myplanfacts.com/plan/831923000-002-curitec-llc-defined-benefit-pension-plan/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Oct 2026.
Where this page gets its figures
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C), plan years 2009 to 2025. The datasets are in the public domain. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 83-1923000, plan 002. An amended filing replaces it at the next update. The site calculates the figures for each participant, the quartiles and the percentiles. How the figures are made. Report an error.
Search engines do not list this page. The site asks for 500 participants or more, a second filing on record, and net assets and an employer contributions line on Schedule H.
Questions
Does the filing show the employer match?
No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. This filing has no Schedule H, so it has no line for employer contributions.
What fees does the filing show?
This filing has no Schedule H, so it shows no administrative expenses. Fund expense ratios are not in Form 5500.
Which organisations give services to the plan?
Schedule C of the filing names no service provider organisation. Schedule C lists a provider only when the plan paid it $5,000 or more.
How old are these figures?
The figures are for the plan year from 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025. The Department of Labor received the filing on 14 Oct 2026. A filing is due by the last day of the 7th month after the plan year ends. An extension allows up to 9.5 months after the plan year ends.