Curitec LLCRetirement plans that file Form 5500 under one EIN
- EIN
- 83-1923000
- Address on the filing
- The Woodlands, TX
- Plans with a page
- 2
- Industry
- Wholesale trade
What the filings show
2 retirement plans with 100 or more participants file Form 5500 under this employer identification number.
For plan year 2025, the latest filings of the plans show 361 participant records and $5.4M of net assets.
A person can be in two plans, so the total is a count of records.
By participant records, it was number 308 of 347 employers with two or more plans and a filing address in Texas.
Its plans had $14,969 of net assets for each participant record, and the median employer with two or more plans had $96,670.
Form 5500 does not state the match formula.
What Form 5500 does not show
- The match formula. The form gives the total of the employer contributions for a plan year.
- Fund expense ratios. The fees on the form are the administrative expenses of the plan and the Schedule C compensation.
- The account of a person. The form gives totals for the plan.
While applicable plans are required to file a Form 5500 or Form 5500-SF annually, multiple filings may exist for a plan’s single form year if a plan amends their original filing or if a duplicate filing was erroneously submitted.
The dataset listed as “Latest” includes only the latest filing received for a plan with a filing status of “FILING_RECEIVED”.
EBSA wrote these sentences. Copied from Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 Datasets Guide on .
In plain words: this page shows the latest filing on record for each plan. A plan can amend a filing, and an amended filing replaces the earlier one at the next update. Source of the figures: the Form 5500 datasets, filings received through .
Plans
| Plan | Plan type | Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Employer contributions for each active participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curitec LLC 401(k) Plan | 401(k) | 2025 | 246 | $5.4M | $5,868 |
| Curitec LLC Defined Benefit Pension Plan | defined benefit pension | 2025 | 115 | no figure | no figure |
- Employer contributions, all plansLatest plan year of each plan
- $1,056,236
- Participant contributions, all plans
- $713,919
- Benefits paid, all plans
- $155,163
- Participant recordsA person can be in two plans
- 361
- Active participant records
- 265
- Schedule C compensation to organisations
- $19,184
Plan years on file
| Plan year | Plans | Participant records | Net assets | Employer contributions | Participant contributions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 2 | 361 | $5.4M | $1.1M | $714K |
| 2024 | 1 | 188 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| 2023 | 1 | 100 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Service providers on Schedule C
| Organisation | Services in the filings | Plans | Compensation reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| Betterment for Business LLC | Recordkeeping and information management; Investment advisory (plan) | 1 | $19,184 |
Official channels
- Form 5500 Filing Search, U.S. Department of Labor, EFAST2
The search of the Department of Labor for filed Form 5500 reports.
To find this plan there, look for: EIN 83-1923000
- EBSA publication about retirement plans, for participants, U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration
The publication explains how a retirement plan works.
The links open the sites of the Department of Labor in a new tab. The site confirmed the links on .
Cite this page
My Plan Facts. "Curitec LLC." https://myplanfacts.com/employer/curitec-llc-831923000/. Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets, filings received through 24 Oct 2026.
Where this page gets its figures
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 datasets. The datasets are in the public domain. The site groups plans by the employer identification number of the sponsor on the filing. A company that files under two numbers has two employer pages. How the figures are made. Report an error.
Search engines do not list this page. The site asks for 2,000 participant records or more in the plans of an employer.
Questions
Does a filing show the employer match?
No. Form 5500 does not state the match formula. For plan year 2025, the latest filings of these plans show $1,056,236 of employer contributions in total.
Which organisations give services to these plans?
The Schedule C filings of these plans name 1 organisation. The table of service providers on this page gives the names and the amounts. Schedule C lists a provider only when a plan paid it $5,000 or more.
Why are some plans of a company not on this page?
The page groups plans by the employer identification number on the filing. A company that files under two numbers has two employer pages. A plan with fewer than 100 participants has no page.