My Plan Facts

Missouri › Professional, scientific and technical services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Nov 2022 to 31 Dec 2022

WHC Worldwide, LLC 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan

Sponsored by WHC Worldwide, LLC, Kansas City, MO

401(k) planfirst returnplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$1.9Mnet assets, end of plan year
257participants177 active
$7,372net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$196employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

WHC Worldwide, LLC of Kansas City, Missouri sponsors WHC Worldwide, LLC 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2022 shows 257 participants (177 active) and $1.9M in net assets.

Net assets came to $7,372 per participant, well below the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $73,951 median for defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $35K during the year, or $196 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $107K and $4,059 arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $19K.

Schedule C lists 1 service provider organisation paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $12K: $45.24 per participant, well below the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $12K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$7,372$48,746$73,951$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$196$2,017$3,219$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$45.24$141$148$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.61%0.30%0.22%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$45.24$133$140$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (9,776) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2023: $2.7M2025: $1.9M$2.7M$1.9M20232025
Net assets at year end
2023: 6382025: 25763825720232025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025257$1.9M$7,374$35K$107K$12K
2023638$2.7M$4,207$175K$559K$17K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions$34,739
  • Participant contributions$106,566
  • Rollovers and other contributions$4,059
  • Total contributions$145,364
  • Total income, including investment results$254,338
  • Benefits paid$19,378
  • Administrative expenses$11,627
  • Total expenses$46,725
  • Net income$207,613
  • Net transfers$1,686,958
  • Net assets, end of year$1,894,571

Participants

  • Active participants177
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits80
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits0
  • Participants with account balances105
  • Total participants, end of year257

Fees and service providers

$12KSchedule C compensation to organisations$12K direct · $0 indirect
$45.24per participantsame-size median $141
0.61%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$12Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$45.24 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Equitable Life Insurance CompanyRecordkeeping and information management; Trustee (directed); Investment management; Participant loan processing$11,627$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Contract administrator fees$11,627
  • Total administrative expenses$11,627

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$1.7M · 89.7%
  • Insurance company general account$105K · 5.5%
  • Receivables$79K · 4.2%
  • Participant loans$11K · 0.6%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateYes, $92,638
  • Covered by a fidelity bondNo
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541214: Payroll Services.

Similar plans in Missouri

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Ariel Premium Supply, Inc. 401(k) PlanAriel Premium Supply, Inc.261$15.3M$58,550
Trileaf 401(k) PlanTrileaf Corporation254$7.1M$27,860
Sci Engineering, Inc. 401(k) Retirement PlanSci Engineering, Inc.266$15.6M$58,785
Dipasquale Moore 401(k) PlanDM Injury Law245$7.8M$31,692
Elessent Clean Technologies Inc. 401(k) PlanElessent Clean Technologies272$42.8M$157,262
Garrison Management Group, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and TrustGarrison Management Group, LLC241$10.0M$41,583

Defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is WHC Worldwide, LLC 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan?

257 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2022, of whom 177 were active employees, with net assets of $1,894,571. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does WHC Worldwide, LLC contribute per participant?

The filing reports $34,739 in employer contributions for the year, which is $196 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $11,627 in compensation to service provider organisations, $45.24 per participant or 0.61% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $11,627. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is WHC Worldwide, LLC. Recordkeeping or administration: Equitable Life Insurance Company. Investment advisory or management: Equitable Life Insurance Company. Trustee or custodian: Equitable Life Insurance Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Nov 2022 to 31 Dec 2022, received by the Department of Labor on 20 Feb 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 82-4225588, plan 002, received 20 Feb 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.