My Plan Facts

Delaware › Construction › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jun 2025 to 31 May 2026

Carpenter Capital, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Carpenter Capital, Inc., Camden, DE

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
101participants99 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,207
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Carpenter Capital, Inc. 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Carpenter Capital, Inc. of Camden, Delaware. For the plan year ending 31 May 2026 it reported 101 participants, 99 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,207$54,997$53,089
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,728$2,174
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$162$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$167$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (22,054 plans), construction (4,222) and all US plans (63,607). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan
  • 3BPlan covering self-employed individuals
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 238300: Building Finishing Contractors (including drywall, insulation, painting, wallcovering, flooring, tile, & finish carpentry).

Similar plans in Delaware

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Corrado Management 401(k) PlanCorrado Management Service, LLC124$15.4M$124,090
Apex Piping Systems Inc. 401(k) Plan and TrustApex Piping Systems, Inc.139$15.3M$109,819
Potts Welding & Boiler Repair Co., Inc. Employee Savings PlanPotts Welding & Boiler Repair Co., Inc.141$19.8M$140,117
Jamestown Painting and Decorating, Inc. Retirement Savings Plan #1Jamestown Painting and Decorating, Inc.151$4.8M$31,686
Bancroft Construction Company, Inc. Cash Or Deferred Profit Sharing PlanBancroft Construction Company, Inc.158$16.7M$105,783
G & L Holdings, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership PlanG & L Holdings, Inc.174$1.1M$6,478

Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Carpenter Capital, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

101 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 May 2026, of whom 99 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 22,054 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Carpenter Capital, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Carpenter Capital, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jun 2025 to 31 May 2026, received by the Department of Labor on 23 Sep 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Sep 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 82-2012340, plan 001, received 23 Sep 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.