My Plan Facts

Colorado › Professional, scientific and technical services › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2022 to 31 Dec 2022

Wurk 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Wurkforce, Inc., Denver, CO

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
2,113participants1,538 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $64,499
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,424

Wurk 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Wurkforce, Inc. of Denver, Colorado. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2022 it reported 2,113 participants, 1,538 of them active. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.

Net assets came to $3,075 per participant in plan year 2024, well below the $64,499 median for defined contribution plans with 5,000 to 24,999 participants and well below the $73,951 median for defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$3,075$64,499$73,951$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$287$2,424$3,219$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$39.50$53.38$148$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets1.3%0.09%0.22%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$39.50$54.85$140$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 5,000 to 24,999 participants (2,605 plans), professional, scientific and technical services (9,776) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2023: $16.7M2024: $24.3M$16.7M$24.3M202320242025
Net assets at year end
2023: 4,8582024: 7,8882025: 2,1134,8587,8882,113202320242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20252,113—————
20247,888$24.3M$3,075$1.9M$6.5M$312K
20234,858$16.7M$3,431$140K$3.9M$214K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $53.38
—of net assetssame-size median 0.09%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 541214: Payroll Services.

Similar plans in Colorado

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Onepoint Hro, LLC Multiple Employer 401(k) PlanOnepoint Hro, LLC2,469$44.9M$18,168
Holland & Hart Retirement Savings PlanHolland & Hart LLP1,506$525M$348,812
Fast Enterprises, LLC Profit Sharing 401(k) PlanFast LP2,496$377M$150,948
Merrick & Company 401(k) and ESOPMerrick & Company1,493$208M$139,181
Brown and Caldwell Employee Stock Ownership PlanBrown and Caldwell2,635$90.6M$34,366
Global Healthcare Exchange 401(k) and Defined Contribution PlanGlobal Healthcare Exchange, Inc.1,374$162M$117,658

Defined contribution plans in professional, scientific and technical services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Wurk 401(k) Plan?

2,113 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2022, of whom 1,538 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 2,605 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Wurkforce, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Wurkforce, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2022 to 31 Dec 2022, received by the Department of Labor on 25 Feb 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 81-2794951, plan 001, received 25 Feb 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.