My Plan Facts

Delaware › Wholesale trade › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Ashland Union Employee Savings Plan

Sponsored by Ashland Inc., Wilmington, DE

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentcollectively bargainedplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
274participants263 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Ashland Union Employee Savings Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Ashland Inc. of Wilmington, Delaware. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 274 participants, 263 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$48,746$65,557$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$2,107$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$153$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.27%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$133$147$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), wholesale trade (3,526) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2024: 2832025: 27428327420242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025274—————
2024283—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2RParticipant-directed brokerage accounts provided as an investment option under the plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 424600: Chemical & Allied Products.

Other plans of Ashland Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Ashland Employee Savings Plan4,322$1.34B
Pension Plan for Hourly Employees of Ashland Chemical Company450$59.5M

Similar plans in Delaware

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
United Electric Supply Co., Inc. 401(k) PlanUnited Electric Supply Co., Inc.448$52.4M$117,003
Art Supply Enterprises, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanArt Supply Enterprises, Inc.255$19.5M$76,620
United Electric Supply Company Employee Stock Ownership PlanUnited Electric Supply Company, Inc.480$104M$216,126
Macpherson's Employee Stock Ownership PlanArt Supply Enterprises, Inc.153−$6.3M—
Burris Logistics Retirement PlanBurris Logistics1,290$101M$78,397
Keen Compressed Gas Company 401(k) PlanKeen Compressed Gas Company151$19.2M$126,970

Defined contribution plans in wholesale trade closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Ashland Union Employee Savings Plan?

274 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 263 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Ashland Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Ashland Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 20 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 81-2587835, plan 020, received 20 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.