My Plan Facts

California › Arts, entertainment and recreation › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Eagle Mountain Casino 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

Sponsored by Eagle Mountain Casino, Porterville, CA

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$13.4Mnet assets, end of plan year+29% on the year
1,337participants816 active
$10,029net assets per participantsame-size median $50,295
$1,768employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,045

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Eagle Mountain Casino 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan covered 1,337 participants and held $13.4M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Eagle Mountain Casino of Porterville, California.

Net assets came to $10,029 per participant, well below the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and well below the $37,341 median for defined contribution plans in arts, entertainment and recreation. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $1.4M during the year, or $1,768 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $2.0M and $54K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $1.9M.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $62K: $46.31 per participant, well below the same-size median of $82.08. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $67K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.1M in 2009 to $13.4M in 2024 (up 526%), and participants from 488 to 1,337 (up 174%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$10,029$50,295$37,341$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,768$2,045$1,567$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$46.31$82.08$89.78$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.46%0.17%0.27%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$50.45$82.20$83.28$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), arts, entertainment and recreation (1,025) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $2.1M2010: $3.3M2011: $3.8M2012: $4.8M2013: $6.1M2014: $6.7M2015: $6.8M2016: $8.5M2017: $9.9M2018: $9.1M2019: $10.9M2020: $8.3M2021: $9.9M2022: $8.9M2023: $11.1M2024: $13.4M$2.1M$13.4M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 4882010: 5422011: 5302012: 5442013: 5822014: 6002015: 5842016: 7412017: 7692018: 8412019: 8762020: 9032021: 9392022: 1,0562023: 1,3372024: 1,3374881,3371,33720092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
20241,337$13.4M$10,028$1.4M$2.0M$62K
20231,337$11.1M$8,311$289K$390K$9,000
20221,056$8.9M$8,409$605K$833K$47K
2021939$9.9M$10,556$509K$711K$48K
2020903$8.3M$9,176$439K$599K$51K
2019876$10.9M$12,475$479K$631K$55K
2018841$9.1M$10,845$406K$542K$35K
2017769$9.9M$12,910$433K$548K$31K
2016741$8.5M$11,467$828K$515K$19K
2015584$6.8M$11,608$588K$381K$21K
2014600$6.7M$11,130$575K$383K$26K
2013582$6.1M$10,512$554K$425K$43K
2012544$4.8M$8,794$399K$604K$38K
2011530$3.8M$7,140$582K$382K$35K
2010542$3.3M$6,114$628K$399K$32K
2009488$2.1M$4,389$449K$446K$19K

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$10,432,627
  • Employer contributions$1,442,671
  • Participant contributions$1,991,974
  • Rollovers and other contributions$53,844
  • Total contributions$3,488,489
  • Total income, including investment results$4,895,053
  • Benefits paid$1,851,945
  • Administrative expenses$67,448
  • Total expenses$1,919,393
  • Net income$2,975,660
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$13,408,287

Participants

  • Active participants816
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits38
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits483
  • Participants with account balances1,243
  • Total participants, end of year1,337

Fees and service providers

$62KSchedule C compensation to organisations$62K direct · $0 indirect
$46.31per participantsame-size median $82.08
0.46%of net assetssame-size median 0.17%
$67Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$50.45 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Mutual of America Sec. Corp. LLCRecordkeeping and information management; Participant loan processing; Other services$55,966$0
Wilshire Associates Inc.Named fiduciary$5,954$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$55,966
  • Investment advisory and management fees$5,954
  • Other administrative expenses$5,528
  • Total administrative expenses$67,448

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$12.7M · 94.9%
  • Participant loans$685K · 5.1%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 713200: Gambling Industries.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Anaheim Arena Management 401(k) Savings PlanAnaheim Arena Management, LLC1,405$14.3M$10,163
Valley View Casino 401(k) Plan & TrustSan Pasqual Casino Dev Group1,269$39.4M$31,033
Hard Rock Sacramento Retirement PlanEnterprise Development Authority DBA Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Sacramen1,426$24.9M$17,452
Red Hawk Casino 401(k) PlanRed Hawk Casino1,268$44.1M$34,759
K-1 Speed Inc. 401(k) PlanK-1 Speed Inc.1,435$872K$608
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art Retirement PlanSan Francisco Museum of Modern Art1,253$73.2M$58,459

Defined contribution plans in arts, entertainment and recreation closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Eagle Mountain Casino 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan?

1,337 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 816 were active employees, with net assets of $13,408,287. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Eagle Mountain Casino contribute per participant?

The filing reports $1,442,671 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,768 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $61,920 in compensation to service provider organisations, $46.31 per participant or 0.46% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $82.08 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $67,448. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Eagle Mountain Casino. Recordkeeping or administration: Mutual of America Sec. Corp. LLC. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 14 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 77-0430481, plan 001, received 14 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.