Texas › Health care and social assistance › 250 to 499 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Apr 2024 to 1 Apr 2025
Group Term Life & Disability Policy for San Antoni
Sponsored by San Antonio Eye Center, PA, San Antonio, TX
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 1 Apr 2025, Group Term Life & Disability Policy for San Antoni covered 291 participants. The plan is a defined contribution plan sponsored by San Antonio Eye Center, PA of San Antonio, Texas.
The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were —.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $48,746 | $30,764 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,017 | $1,536 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $141 | $93.85 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.30% | 0.31% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $133 | $86.53 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), health care and social assistance (9,402) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 291 | — | — | — | — | $0 |
| 2023 | 298 | — | — | — | — | $0 |
| 2022 | 201 | — | — | — | — | $0 |
| 2021 | 195 | — | — | — | — | $0 |
| 2020 | 170 | — | — | — | — | $0 |
| 2019 | 173 | — | — | — | — | $0 |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year—
- Employer contributions—
- Participant contributions—
- Rollovers and other contributions—
- Total contributions—
- Total income, including investment results—
- Benefits paid—
- Administrative expenses—
- Total expenses—
- Net income—
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year—
Participants
- Active participants291
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits—
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits—
- Total participants, end of year291
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondNo
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
3CPlan not intended to be qualified
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 621111: Offices of Physicians (except mental health specialists).
Other plans of San Antonio Eye Center, PA
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| San Antonio Eye Center 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | 242 | $10.1M |
Similar plans in Texas
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 403(b) Thrift Plan for North Texas Food Bank | North Texas Food Bank | 292 | $7.2M | $24,668 |
| Accesshealth 403(b) Plan | Fort Bend Family Health Center, Inc. | 291 | $10.8M | $37,194 |
| 403(b) Thrift Plan of Hospice of Wichita Falls, Inc. | Hospice of Wichita Falls, Inc. | 292 | $12.8M | $43,669 |
| Spine Team Texas, PA Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan and Trust | Spine Team Texas, P.A. | 291 | $10.2M | $35,083 |
| Exceptional Health Care 401(k) Plan | Exceptional Healthcare, Inc. | 293 | $2.6M | $9,011 |
| National Nursing & Rehab 401(k) | Kids First Pediatric Homecare | 290 | — | — |
Defined contribution plans in health care and social assistance closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Group Term Life & Disability Policy for San Antoni?
291 participants at the end of the plan year ending 1 Apr 2025, of whom 291 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.
What does San Antonio Eye Center, PA contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were —. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is San Antonio Eye Center, PA. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Apr 2024 to 1 Apr 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Nov 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 74-1916103, plan 292, received 13 Nov 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.