My Plan Facts

Texas › Wholesale trade › 500 to 999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Giglio Distributing Co. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Giglio Distributing Company, Beaumont, TX

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
751participants739 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $46,267
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $1,934

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Giglio Distributing Co. 401(k) Plan covered 751 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Giglio Distributing Company of Beaumont, Texas.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.7M in 2009 to $11.9M in 2022 (up 339%), and participants from 211 to 297 (up 41%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$46,267$65,557$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$1,934$2,107$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$113$153$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.25%0.27%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$109$147$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), wholesale trade (3,526) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $2.7M2010: $3.2M2011: $3.4M2012: $3.8M2013: $5.0M2014: $5.7M2015: $5.9M2016: $6.3M2017: $8.1M2018: $7.9M2019: $10.4M2020: $13.6M2021: $15.2M2022: $11.9M$2.7M$15.2M$11.9M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2112010: 2102011: 2372012: 2562013: 2282014: 2322015: 2482016: 2512017: 2412018: 2302019: 2522020: 2652021: 2362022: 2972023: 3352024: 75121175120092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024751—————
2023335—————
2022297$11.9M$40,091$179K$347K$35K
2021236$15.2M$64,432$171K$337K$36K
2020265$13.6M$51,313$162K$315K$28K
2019252$10.4M$41,107$153K$289K$13K
2018230$7.9M$34,335$150K$272K$10K
2017241$8.1M$33,714$150K$265K$18K
2016251$6.3M$25,283$140K$238K$16K
2015248$5.9M$23,762$132K$230K$19K
2014232$5.7M$24,547$120K$194K$12K
2013228$5.0M$21,759$112K$175K$2,000
2012256$3.8M$14,777$104K$165K$2,000
2011237$3.4M$14,211$80K$145K$1,000
2010210$3.2M$15,338$96K$150K$2,000
2009211$2.7M$12,853$96K$148K$2,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $113
—of net assetssame-size median 0.25%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 424800: Beer, Wine, & Distilled Alcoholic Beverages.

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Uft 401(k) PlanUnited Flow Technologies Intermediate Holdco II, LLC762$78.2M$102,585
Adams Resources and Energy, Inc., and Subsidiaries 401(k) PlanAdams Resources and Energy, Inc.743$33.0M$44,436
GSC Enterprises, Inc. 401(k) PlanGSC Enterprises, Inc.799$60.6M$75,828
Dealers Electrical Supply Co. Employee Stock Ownership PlanDealers Electrical Supply Co.735$82.5M$112,257
Employee 401(k) Plan & Trust of Dealers Electrical Supply Co.Dealers Electrical Supply Co.799$39.1M$48,987
Four Hands, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanFour Hands, LLC718$30.0M$41,839

Defined contribution plans in wholesale trade closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Giglio Distributing Co. 401(k) Plan?

751 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 739 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Giglio Distributing Company contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Giglio Distributing Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 13 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 74-1682722, plan 001, received 13 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.