My Plan Facts

Texas › Mining › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Apr 2024 to 31 Mar 2025

Tam International, Inc. Defined Benefit Pension Plan

Sponsored by Tam International, Inc., Houston, TX

defined benefit pension planfrozen plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$24.2Mnet assets, end of plan year−3% on the year
249participants102 active
$97,102net assets per participantsame-size median $80,635
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $9,975

Tam International, Inc. Defined Benefit Pension Plan is a defined benefit pension plan sponsored by Tam International, Inc. of Houston, Texas. For the plan year ending 31 Mar 2025 it reported 249 participants, 102 of them active, and net assets of $24.2M.

Net assets came to $97,102 per participant, above the $80,635 median for defined benefit plans with 100 to 249 participants and above the $88,081 median for defined benefit plans in mining. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $74K.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $7.5M in 2009 to $24.2M in 2024 (up 222%), and participants from 215 to 249 (up 16%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DB plans
Net assets per participant$97,102$80,635$88,081$86,221
Employer contributions per active participant—$9,975$13,585$10,244
Schedule C compensation per participant—$451$409$344
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.52%0.43%0.42%
Administrative expenses per participant$296$582$591$527

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined benefit plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (1,156 plans), mining (78) and all US plans (5,308). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $7.5M2010: $11.3M2011: $13.2M2012: $15.8M2013: $19.9M2014: $21.5M2015: $21.1M2016: $22.8M2017: $23.3M2018: $23.4M2019: $20.2M2020: $25.3M2021: $26.2M2022: $24.0M2023: $25.0M2024: $24.2M$7.5M$26.2M$24.2M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 2152010: 2392011: 2792012: 2862013: 3422014: 3632015: 3492016: 3442017: 3322018: 3482019: 3692020: 3312021: 2982022: 2892023: 2822024: 24921536924920092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024249$24.2M$97,100——$0
2023282$25.0M$88,755——$147K
2022289$24.0M$82,945——$80K
2021298$26.2M$87,993——$41K
2020331$25.3M$76,568——$36K
2019369$20.2M$54,816$100K—$34K
2018348$23.4M$67,313$400K—$18K
2017332$23.3M$70,042$50K—$40K
2016344$22.8M$66,172$400K—$41K
2015349$21.1M$60,410$1.2M—$47K
2014363$21.5M$59,226$2.5M—$8,000
2013342$19.9M$58,114$3.4M—$0
2012286$15.8M$55,115$2.4M—$0
2011279$13.2M$47,143$2.1M—$0
2010239$11.3M$47,339$3.7M—$0
2009215$7.5M$34,949$500K—$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$25,028,738
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions—
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$0
  • Total income, including investment results$2,476,246
  • Benefits paid$3,252,750
  • Administrative expenses$73,817
  • Total expenses$3,326,567
  • Net income−$850,321
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$24,178,417

Participants

  • Active participants102
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits35
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits110
  • Total participants, end of year249

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $451
—of net assetssame-size median 0.52%
$74Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$296 per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Other administrative expenses$73,817
  • Total administrative expenses$73,817

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Corporate stocks$12.1M · 49.9%
  • Cash (interest and non-interest bearing)$4.3M · 17.6%
  • Corporate debt instruments$4.1M · 16.8%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$2.9M · 11.8%
  • Partnership/joint venture interests$675K · 2.8%
  • Real estate$268K · 1.1%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 1ABenefits are primarily pay related
  • 1DFloor-offset plan
  • 1IFrozen plan
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 211120: Crude Petroleum Extraction.

Other plans of Tam International, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Tam International, Inc. 401(k) Plan250$23.5M

Similar plans in Texas

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
The Coteau Properties Company Pension PlanThe Coteau Properties Company370$94.8M$256,114
Trico Industries, Inc. Retirement PlanWeatherford Artificial Lift Systems, LLC208$4.9M$23,792
Affiliated Pension PlanPetro-Hunt, L.L.C.387$95.7M$247,273
The Sabine Mining Company Pension PlanThe Sabine Mining Company177$35.7M$201,736
U.S. Silica Company Retirement PlanU.S. Silica Company566$69.0M$121,828
Retirement Plan for Employees of Fordyce CompanyThe Fordyce Company167$16.6M$99,617

Defined benefit plans in mining closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Tam International, Inc. Defined Benefit Pension Plan?

249 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Mar 2025, of whom 102 were active employees, with net assets of $24,178,417. Among defined benefit plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 1,156 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Tam International, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $73,817. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Tam International, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Apr 2024 to 31 Mar 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 16 Jan 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 74-1604281, plan 001, received 16 Jan 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.