Florida › Construction › 500 to 999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Crowther Roofing Company, Inc., 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust
Sponsored by Crowther Roofing and Sheet Metal of Florida, Inc., Fort Myers, FL
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Crowther Roofing Company, Inc., 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Crowther Roofing and Sheet Metal of Florida, Inc. of Fort Myers, Florida. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 755 participants, 734 of them active.
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.8M in 2009 to $6.2M in 2022 (up 65%), and participants from 392 to 536 (up 37%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $46,267 | $54,962 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $1,934 | $2,728 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $113 | $162 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.25% | 0.33% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $109 | $166 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 755 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 737 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 536 | $6.2M | $11,567 | $49K | $495K | $55K |
| 2021 | 576 | $7.0M | $12,092 | $48K | $496K | $0 |
| 2020 | 501 | $5.9M | $11,699 | $41K | $443K | $0 |
| 2019 | 348 | $5.0M | $14,230 | $36K | $367K | $0 |
| 2018 | 356 | $4.1M | $11,640 | $33K | $380K | $0 |
| 2017 | 358 | $4.6M | $12,821 | $27K | $297K | $0 |
| 2016 | 372 | $3.9M | $10,511 | $6,000 | $198K | $0 |
| 2015 | 369 | $3.7M | $10,108 | $10K | $176K | $0 |
| 2014 | 313 | $3.8M | $12,169 | $0 | $187K | $0 |
| 2013 | 248 | $3.9M | $15,907 | $5,000 | $198K | $0 |
| 2012 | 268 | $3.5M | $12,978 | $1,000 | $160K | $49K |
| 2011 | 257 | $3.2M | $12,467 | $3,000 | $170K | $33K |
| 2010 | 355 | $3.3M | $9,251 | $3,000 | $175K | $32K |
| 2009 | 392 | $3.8M | $9,566 | $9,000 | $295K | $11K |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Empower Annuity Insurance Company | Recordkeeping fees | $42,876 | $0 |
| Everhart Financial Group Inc. | Investment advisory (plan) | $22,185 | $0 |
| Planned Retirement Consultants & Ad | Contract Administrator | $1,892 | $4,624 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 238100: Foundation, Structure, & Building Exterior Contractors (including framing carpentry, masonry, glass, roofing, & siding).
Similar plans in Florida
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stock Development Associates, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Stock Development Associates, Inc. | 768 | $27.3M | $35,504 |
| Ripa and Associates, LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Ripa and Associates, LLC | 748 | $15.3M | $20,488 |
| On Top of the World Communities, LLC 401(k) Plan | On Top of the World Communities, LLC | 789 | $16.6M | $21,046 |
| Neca-Ibew 1205 Pension Fund | Trustees of Neca-Ibew 1205 Pension Fund | 745 | $58.6M | $78,596 |
| Full Circle Fiber Partners 401(k) Plan | Full Circle Fiber Partners | 811 | $10.2M | $12,567 |
| Oracle Elevator Company Retirement Savings Plan | Oracle Elevator Holdco, Inc. | 742 | $27.4M | $36,948 |
Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Crowther Roofing Company, Inc., 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan and Trust?
755 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 734 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Crowther Roofing and Sheet Metal of Florida, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Crowther Roofing and Sheet Metal of Florida, Inc.. Recordkeeping or administration: Empower Annuity Insurance Company and Planned Retirement Consultants & Ad. Investment advisory or management: Everhart Financial Group Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 29 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 65-0653836, plan 001, received 29 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.