My Plan Facts

Florida › Other services › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc., Naples, FL

401(k) plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
301participants282 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc. 401(k) Plan covered 301 participants. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc. of Naples, Florida.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $2.4M in 2011 to $4.7M in 2022 (up 96%), and participants from 101 to 153 (up 51%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$48,746$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,017$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$141$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.30%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$133$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2011: $2.4M2012: $2.4M2013: $2.9M2014: $3.3M2015: $3.5M2016: $4.0M2017: $4.7M2018: $4.0M2019: $4.5M2020: $5.6M2021: $5.8M2022: $4.7M$2.4M$5.8M$4.7M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 1122011: 1012012: 1352013: 1512014: 1322015: 1312016: 1552017: 1652018: 1712019: 1542020: 1512021: 2092022: 1532023: 2372024: 30111230120092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024301—————
2023237—————
2022153$4.7M$30,928$158K$324K$0
2021209$5.8M$27,818$151K$399K$18K
2020151$5.6M$37,000$242K$403K$9,000
2019154$4.5M$29,123$166K$398K$7,000
2018171$4.0M$23,632$134K$308K$5,000
2017165$4.7M$28,309$121K$304K$4,000
2016155$4.0M$25,813$137K$344K$4,000
2015131$3.5M$26,534$110K$261K$4,000
2014132$3.3M$24,879$116K$276K$1,000
2013151$2.9M$19,291$119K$341K$0
2012135$2.4M$17,874$100K$234K$1,000
2011101$2.4M$23,881$99K$252K$0
2009112—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $141
—of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813000: Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, & Similar Organizations (including condominium and homeowners associations).

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
626 Holdings Retirement Plan626 Holdings Equity LLC304$6.3M$20,781
Orlando Bathing Suit, LLC 401(k) PlanOrlando Bathing Suit, LLC296——
D&D Garage Doors Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustD&D Garage Doors Inc.307$2.3M$7,384
Palmas Services LLC 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan & TrustPalmas Services LLC292$4.9M$16,787
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of Second Harvest Food Bank of Central Florida, Inc.Second Harvest Food Bank of Ce313$7.9M$25,305
Bold North America, LLC 401(k) PlanBold North America, LLC288$17.5M$60,765

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

301 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 282 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Pelican Bay Foundation, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 9 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 59-1977547, plan 001, received 9 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.