My Plan Facts

Florida › Other services › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of Mandel Jewish Community Center of the Palm Beaches Inc.

Sponsored by Mandel Jewish Community Center, Boynton Beach, FL

401(k) planautomatic enrollment

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$1.4Mnet assets, end of plan year+12% on the year
234participants216 active
$6,188net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
$362employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of Mandel Jewish Community Center of the Palm Beaches Inc. covered 234 participants and held $1.4M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Mandel Jewish Community Center of Boynton Beach, Florida.

Net assets came to $6,188 per participant, well below the $60,185 median for defined contribution plans with 100 to 249 participants and well below the $40,686 median for defined contribution plans in other services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $78K during the year, or $362 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,447; participants contributed $116K and $48K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $275K.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $1,040.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $674K in 2009 to $1.4M in 2024 (up 115%), and participants from 138 to 234 (up 70%).

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$6,188$60,185$40,686$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$362$2,447$2,024$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.30%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$4.44$176$99.73$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), other services (2,675) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $674K2010: $768K2011: $702K2012: $620K2013: $757K2014: $707K2015: $581K2016: $609K2017: $712K2018: $720K2019: $632K2020: $652K2023: $1.3M2024: $1.4M$674K$1.4M20092012201620202024
Net assets at year end
2009: 1382010: 1302011: 1592012: 1712013: 1622014: 2042015: 2512016: 2382017: 1672018: 1852019: 1522020: 1342022: 1502023: 2262024: 23413825123420092012201620202024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024234$1.4M$6,188$78K$116K$0
2023226$1.3M$5,739$46K$82K$0
2022150—————
2020134$652K$4,866$0$27K$0
2019152$632K$4,158$0$13K$4,000
2018185$720K$3,892$0$58K$4,000
2017167$712K$4,263$0$75K$4,000
2016238$609K$2,559$0$56K$5,000
2015251$581K$2,315$0$68K$3,000
2014204$707K$3,466$0$101K$5,000
2013162$757K$4,673$0$88K$10K
2012171$620K$3,626$0$90K$4,000
2011159$702K$4,415$0$100K$0
2010130$768K$5,908—$94K$0
2009138$674K$4,884$3,000$93K$0

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$1,296,991
  • Employer contributions$78,256
  • Participant contributions$115,716
  • Rollovers and other contributions$48,114
  • Total contributions$242,086
  • Total income, including investment results$427,151
  • Benefits paid$275,137
  • Administrative expenses$1,040
  • Total expenses$276,177
  • Net income$150,974
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$1,447,965

Participants

  • Active participants216
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits1
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits17
  • Participants with account balances95
  • Total participants, end of year234

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
$1,040administrative expenses charged to the plan$4.44 per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Other administrative expenses$1,040
  • Total administrative expenses$1,040

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Pooled separate accounts$1.4M · 96.8%
  • Participant loans$38K · 2.7%
  • Insurance company general account$7,347 · 0.5%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 813000: Religious, Grantmaking, Civic, Professional, & Similar Organizations (including condominium and homeowners associations).

Similar plans in Florida

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
American Welding Society 403(b) Retirement PlanAmerican Welding Society236$24.6M$104,188
Give Kids the World, Inc. 403(b) PlanGive Kids the World, Inc.233$6.0M$25,720
K9S for WarriorsK9S for Warriors Inc.239$1.9M$8,154
403(b) Thrift Plan of Ferd and Gladys Alpert Jewish Family Childrens Service of Palm Beach Co.Ferd and Gladys Alpert Jewish Family Children's Services of Palm Beach233$8.3M$35,653
403(b) Thrift Plan for Employees of Osceola County Council on Aging, Inc.Osceola County Council on Aging, Inc.244$520K$2,132
Quail Ridge 401(k) PlanQuail Ridge Poa, Inc.232$10.0M$42,961

Defined contribution plans in other services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan for Employees of Mandel Jewish Community Center of the Palm Beaches Inc.?

234 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 216 were active employees, with net assets of $1,447,965. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Mandel Jewish Community Center contribute per participant?

The filing reports $78,256 in employer contributions for the year, which is $362 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,447 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $1,040. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Mandel Jewish Community Center. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 30 Sep 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 59-1582799, plan 001, received 30 Sep 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.