Texas › Administrative and support and waste management services › 1,000 to 4,999 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
CBR Management Services, Inc. 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by Resourcing Edge I, LLC, Rockwall, TX
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
In the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, CBR Management Services, Inc. 401(k) Plan covered 2,166 participants and held $45.1M in net assets. The plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Resourcing Edge I, LLC of Rockwall, Texas. It is a multiple-employer plan covering the employees of more than one employer.
Net assets came to $20,834 per participant, well below the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and below the $24,581 median for defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
The employer contributed $1.8M during the year, or $1,033 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $4.7M and $533K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $6.3M.
Schedule C lists 5 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $103K: $47.38 per participant, well below the same-size median of $82.08. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $65K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.
Across the filings on record, net assets went from $44.6M in 2022 to $45.1M in 2024 (up 1%), and participants from 2,405 to 2,166 (down 10%).
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $20,834 | $50,295 | $24,581 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | $1,033 | $2,045 | $1,302 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | $47.38 | $82.08 | $98.48 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | 0.23% | 0.17% | 0.44% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | $29.99 | $82.20 | $95.90 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), administrative and support and waste management services (1,682) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 2,166 | $45.1M | $20,834 | $1.8M | $4.7M | $103K |
| 2023 | 1,956 | $43.5M | $22,256 | $1.8M | $4.8M | $6,000 |
| 2022 | 2,405 | $44.6M | $18,553 | $2.9M | $7.1M | $240K |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$43,532,997
- Employer contributions$1,790,125
- Participant contributions$4,680,170
- Rollovers and other contributions$532,855
- Total contributions$7,003,150
- Total income, including investment results$12,416,998
- Benefits paid$6,297,637
- Administrative expenses$64,956
- Total expenses$6,452,339
- Net income$5,964,659
- Net transfers−$4,370,548
- Net assets, end of year$45,127,108
Participants
- Active participants1,733
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits42
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits391
- Participants with account balances1,030
- Total participants, end of year2,166
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| United Planners Finl SVCS of Am | Other fees | $55,196 | $0 |
| Voya Retirement Advisors LLC | Investment advisory (participants) | $20,592 | $0 |
| BFSG, LLC | Other fees | $20,549 | $0 |
| Morning Star | Investment advisory (plan) | $0 | $5,793 |
| Voya Retirement Insurance and Annui | Investment advisory (participants) | $0 | $491 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Administrative expenses on Schedule H
- Contract administrator fees$64,956
- Total administrative expenses$64,956
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Pooled separate accounts$44.3M · 97.9%
- Participant loans$479K · 1.1%
- Receivables$476K · 1.1%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group2VMultiple-employer pension plan that is a Professional Employer Organization Plan (PEO Plan)
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 561300: Employment Services.
Other plans of Resourcing Edge I, LLC
| Plan | Participants | Net assets |
|---|---|---|
| Resourcing Edge Retirement Savings Plan | 12,157 | $321M |
Similar plans in Texas
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PXD 401(k) Plan for Bargaining PXD Location Employees | Pantexas Deterrence, LLC | 2,255 | $361M | $160,198 |
| Angel Staffing, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Angel Staffing, Inc. | 2,140 | — | — |
| Flagship Holding Profit Sharing and 401(k) Plan | Flagship Enterprises Holding | 2,258 | $27.9M | $12,354 |
| Airswift Oil and Gas 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Swift Technical Services, LLC | 1,934 | $71.9M | $37,153 |
| Empower HR 401(k) Plan | Empower Service Corporation | 2,329 | $57.2M | $24,560 |
| Onpoint Industrial Services, LLC 401(k) Plan | Onpoint Industrial Services, LLC | 1,872 | $12.4M | $6,643 |
Defined contribution plans in administrative and support and waste management services closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is CBR Management Services, Inc. 401(k) Plan?
2,166 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,733 were active employees, with net assets of $45,127,108. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Resourcing Edge I, LLC contribute per participant?
The filing reports $1,790,125 in employer contributions for the year, which is $1,033 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports $102,621 in compensation to service provider organisations, $47.38 per participant or 0.23% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $82.08 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $64,956. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Resourcing Edge I, LLC. Recordkeeping or administration: Voya Retirement Insurance and Annui. Investment advisory or management: Voya Retirement Advisors LLC, Morning Star and Voya Retirement Insurance and Annui. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 46-3045894, plan 333, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.