My Plan Facts

Iowa › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

PDM Employee Stock Ownership Plan and Trust Agreement

Sponsored by PDM Precast, Inc., Des Moines, IA

employee stock ownership plan

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
152participants129 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

PDM Employee Stock Ownership Plan and Trust Agreement is an employee stock ownership plan sponsored by PDM Precast, Inc. of Des Moines, Iowa. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 it reported 152 participants, 129 of them active.

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2022: 1042023: 1352024: 15210415220222024
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2024152—————
2023135—————
2022104—————

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2IStock bonus
  • 2PLeveraged ESOP
  • 2QThe employer maintaining this ESOP is an S corporation
  • 3IPlan requiring that all or part of employer contributions be invested and held in employer securities

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 327300: Cement & Concrete Product Mfg.

Other plans of PDM Precast, Inc.

PlanParticipantsNet assets
PDM Precast, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan315$13.2M

Similar plans in Iowa

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Danfoss Personal Investment PlanDanfoss Power Solutions II, LLC155$7.7M$49,961
Fox River Mills 401(k) PlanFRM Socks LLC151$17.1M$113,025
Cemen Tech Holdings 401(k) PlanCemen Tech Holdings156$6.5M$41,475
Lomont Molding, LLC 401(k) Savings PlanLomont Molding, LLC150$5.9M$39,408
Precision of New Hampton, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanPrecision of New Hampton , Inc.158$21.8M$138,094
Hahn Ready-Mix Company 401(k) PlanHahn Ready-Mix Company147$6.8M$46,078

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is PDM Employee Stock Ownership Plan and Trust Agreement?

152 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 129 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does PDM Precast, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is PDM Precast, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 8 Aug 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 45-4398704, plan 002, received 8 Aug 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.