My Plan Facts

California › Accommodation and food services › 500 to 999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Runway Waiters LLC 401(k)

Sponsored by Runway Waiters, West Hollywood, CA

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$12Knet assets, end of plan year
611participants611 active
$20net assets per participantsame-size median $46,267
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $1,934

Runway Waiters of West Hollywood, California sponsors Runway Waiters LLC 401(k), a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 611 participants (611 active) and $12K in net assets.

Net assets came to $20 per participant, well below the $46,267 median for defined contribution plans with 500 to 999 participants and well below the $11,807 median for defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$20$46,267$11,807$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$1,934$505$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$113$54.19$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.25%0.49%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$109$53.24$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 500 to 999 participants (10,588 plans), accommodation and food services (1,254) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions—
  • Participant contributions$12,315
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$12,315
  • Total income, including investment results$12,153
  • Benefits paid$0
  • Administrative expenses$0
  • Total expenses$0
  • Net income$12,153
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$12,153

Participants

  • Active participants611
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits0
  • Participants with account balances124
  • Total participants, end of year611

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $113
—of net assetssame-size median 0.25%
$0administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$12K · 100.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 722513: Limited-Service Restaurants.

Similar plans in California

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
HDL Management USA Corporation- 401(k) PlanHDL Management USA Corporation613$7.4M$12,004
Zero Cater 401(k) PlanZero Cater, Inc.594$7.8M$13,169
Urban Plates 401(k) PlanUrban Plates, LLC618$1.6M$2,628
Luna Grill 401(k) PlanPremier Food Concepts LLC588$2.8M$4,798
RLM Associates Retirement PlanThe Mayer Corporation634$12.9M$20,276
Urbane Cafe Operations, LLC 401(k) PlanUrbane Cafe Operations, LLC587$4.6M$7,788

Defined contribution plans in accommodation and food services closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Runway Waiters LLC 401(k)?

611 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 611 were active employees, with net assets of $12,153. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 500 to 999 participants band, which held 10,588 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Runway Waiters contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Runway Waiters. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jul 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 45-4122240, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.