Michigan › Manufacturing › 250 to 499 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2025 to 31 Dec 2025
Schaller Corporation 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by Schaller Corporation, Chesterfield, MI
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Schaller Corporation 401(k) Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Schaller Corporation of Chesterfield, Michigan. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 254 participants, 247 of them active, and net assets of $280K.
Net assets came to $1,102 per participant, well below the $48,719 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well below the $62,283 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.
The employer contributed $55K during the year, or $221 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,015; participants contributed $195K and $29K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $0.
The filing reports no service provider compensation on Schedule C. That is common where fees are paid by the employer or taken from investment returns, neither of which appears there. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $0.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | $1,102 | $48,719 | $62,283 | $53,089 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | $221 | $2,015 | $2,187 | $2,174 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $141 | $136 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.30% | 0.24% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $133 | $131 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,492 plans), manufacturing (11,411) and all US plans (63,607). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Statement for the year
- Net assets, beginning of year$0
- Employer contributions$54,557
- Participant contributions$194,582
- Rollovers and other contributions$28,755
- Total contributions$277,894
- Total income, including investment results$280,033
- Benefits paid$0
- Administrative expenses$0
- Total expenses$0
- Net income$280,033
- Net transfers$0
- Net assets, end of year$280,033
Participants
- Active participants247
- Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
- Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits7
- Participants with account balances215
- Total participants, end of year254
Fees and service providers
| Organisation | Services reported | Direct | Indirect |
|---|---|---|---|
| ADP Broker-Dealer | Shareholder servicing fees; Sub-transfer agency fees; Distribution (12b-1) fees | $0 | $0 |
| Northwest Mutual | Other services | $0 | $0 |
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Investment structure
Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.
- Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$280K · 100.0%
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
- Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $1,000
- Blackout period during the yearNo
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2EProfit-sharing plan2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 332110: Forging & Stamping.
Similar plans in Michigan
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Goodman Companies Retirement Profit Sharing Plan | Eaton Steel Bar Company | 255 | $30.6M | $119,816 |
| SK Siltron CSS 401(k) Retirement Plan | SK Siltron CSS, LLC | 253 | $21.2M | $83,873 |
| Voss Industries 401(k) Retirement Plan | PGP Corporation | 255 | $32.0M | $125,623 |
| Fritz Enterprises, Inc. 401(k) Plan | Fritz Enterprises, Inc. | 252 | $27.6M | $109,382 |
| Orotex Corporation 401(k) Plan | Orotex Corporation | 255 | $1.6M | $6,111 |
| Motion Dynamics Corporation 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan | Motion Dynamics Holdings, LLC | 251 | $19.1M | $75,974 |
Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Schaller Corporation 401(k) Plan?
254 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 247 were active employees, with net assets of $280,033. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,492 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Schaller Corporation contribute per participant?
The filing reports $54,557 in employer contributions for the year, which is $221 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,015 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
Schedule C reports no provider compensation for the year. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $0. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Schaller Corporation. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 27 Aug 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Sep 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 38-2411194, plan 002, received 27 Aug 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.