My Plan Facts

Illinois › Transportation and warehousing › 100 to 249 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Air-Land Transport Service, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Air-Land Transport Service, Inc., Morton, IL

401(k) planplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

—net assets, end of plan year
109participants92 active
—net assets per participantsame-size median $60,185
—employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,447

Air-Land Transport Service, Inc. of Morton, Illinois sponsors Air-Land Transport Service, Inc. 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 shows 109 participants (92 active).

No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $3.1M in 2009 to $4.4M in 2022 (up 40%), and participants from 143 to 115 (down 20%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant—$60,185$32,883$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant—$2,447$1,396$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant—$194$113$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets—0.32%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant—$176$97.79$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), transportation and warehousing (1,909) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $3.1M2010: $2.5M2011: $2.2M2012: $2.4M2013: $3.0M2014: $3.3M2015: $3.5M2016: $3.7M2017: $4.1M2018: $3.9M2019: $4.4M2020: $5.2M2021: $5.7M2022: $4.4M$3.1M$5.7M$4.4M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1432010: 1362011: 1452012: 1492013: 1402014: 1502015: 2122016: 1892017: 1422018: 1422019: 1342020: 1392021: 1132022: 1152023: 1162024: 1202025: 109143212109200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025109—————
2024120—————
2023116—————
2022115$4.4M$37,878$105K$213K$2,000
2021113$5.7M$50,000$111K$217K$2,000
2020139$5.2M$37,626$112K$212K$0
2019134$4.4M$32,806$111K$220K$7,000
2018142$3.9M$27,408$114K$213K$7,000
2017142$4.1M$29,204$108K$202K$7,000
2016189$3.7M$19,397$110K$198K$8,000
2015212$3.5M$16,552$114K$193K$9,000
2014150$3.3M$21,753$101K$167K$5,000
2013140$3.0M$21,686$96K$170K$1,000
2012149$2.4M$16,430$84K$149K$0
2011145$2.2M$15,166$35K$128K$5,000
2010136$2.5M$18,257—$129K$5,000
2009143$3.1M$21,720$69K$208K$4,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Fees and service providers

$0Schedule C compensation to organisations$0 direct · $0 indirect
—per participantsame-size median $194
—of net assetssame-size median 0.32%
—administrative expenses charged to the plan— per participant

No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
  • Covered by a fidelity bond—
  • Blackout period during the year—

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3HPlan sponsor(s) is (are) a member(s) of a controlled group
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 484120: General Freight Trucking, Long-distance.

Similar plans in Illinois

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Hassett Express Holdings, LLC 401(k) Savings & Investment PlanHassett Express Holdings, LLC110$17.0M$154,978
Waterfront Services Company Employee Stock Ownership Plan and TrustWaterfront Services Company107——
Standard Forwarding, LLC Non-Bargaining Employees 401(k) PlanStandard Forwarding, LLC111$8.3M$75,211
Cox Transfer, Inc. 401(k) PlanCox Transfer, Inc.115$5.9M$51,669
Marvin Keller Trucking Retirement PlanMarvin Keller Trucking Inc.116——
Cargo Partner Network 401(k) PlanCargo Partner Network117$4.5M$38,631

Defined contribution plans in transportation and warehousing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Air-Land Transport Service, Inc. 401(k) Plan?

109 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 92 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Air-Land Transport Service, Inc. contribute per participant?

This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

No financial schedules are attached to this filing.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Air-Land Transport Service, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 27 May 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 37-1079913, plan 001, received 27 May 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.