My Plan Facts

Connecticut › Manufacturing › 250 to 499 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Sep 2025 to 31 Dec 2025

Pta Corporation 401(k) Savings and Retirement Plan

Sponsored by Pta Corporation, Oxford, CT

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentplan year 2025 filing

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$25.9Mnet assets, end of plan year+2% on the year
298participants224 active
$87,002net assets per participantsame-size median $48,746
$387employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,017

Pta Corporation 401(k) Savings and Retirement Plan is a 401(k) plan sponsored by Pta Corporation of Oxford, Connecticut. For the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025 it reported 298 participants, 224 of them active, and net assets of $25.9M.

Net assets came to $84,632 per participant in plan year 2024, well above the $48,746 median for defined contribution plans with 250 to 499 participants and well above the $62,303 median for defined contribution plans in manufacturing. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $87K during the year, or $387 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,017; participants contributed $371K. Benefits paid out totalled $1.2M.

Schedule C lists 4 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $34K: $113 per participant, well above the same-size median of $141. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $17K. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Across the filings on record, net assets went from $7.4M in 2009 to $25.9M in 2025 (up 252%), and participants from 191 to 298 (up 56%).

Compared with similar plans

Measure, plan year 2024This planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$84,632$48,746$62,303$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$1,363$2,017$2,187$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$217$141$136$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.26%0.30%0.24%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$49.74$133$131$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 250 to 499 participants (17,456 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Trend by plan year

2009: $7.4M2010: $8.4M2011: $9.3M2012: $11.0M2013: $13.3M2014: $12.9M2015: $14.2M2016: $16.1M2017: $18.0M2018: $17.4M2019: $18.1M2020: $23.1M2021: $19.0M2022: $21.3M2023: $23.1M2024: $25.5M2025: $25.9M$7.4M$25.9M200920122016202020242025
Net assets at year end
2009: 1912010: 1982011: 1762012: 1962013: 2162014: 1992015: 2082016: 2172017: 2332018: 2682019: 2742020: 2942021: 2862022: 3012023: 3252024: 3012025: 298191325298200920122016202020242025
Participants at year end
Plan yearParticipantsNet assetsPer participantEmployer contributionsParticipant contributionsSchedule C compensation
2025298$25.9M$87,000$87K$371K$34K
2024301$25.5M$84,631$312K$1.3M$65K
2023325$23.1M$70,948$303K$1.2M$72K
2022301$21.3M$70,910$264K$1.0M$50K
2021286$19.0M$66,552$230K$993K$67K
2020294$23.1M$78,697$247K$966K$51K
2019274$18.1M$66,157$235K$888K$52K
2018268$17.4M$65,075$212K$847K$68K
2017233$18.0M$77,373$196K$736K$69K
2016217$16.1M$74,171$206K$724K$51K
2015208$14.2M$68,173$193K$664K$54K
2014199$12.9M$64,894$182K$624K$60K
2013216$13.3M$61,588$185K$606K$53K
2012196$11.0M$56,316$136K$506K$43K
2011176$9.3M$52,966$136K$476K$31K
2010198$8.4M$42,576$87K$394K$31K
2009191$7.4M$38,576$1,000$325K$2,000

Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$25,474,153
  • Employer contributions$86,757
  • Participant contributions$371,336
  • Rollovers and other contributions—
  • Total contributions$458,093
  • Total income, including investment results$1,632,919
  • Benefits paid$1,163,695
  • Administrative expenses$16,882
  • Total expenses$1,180,577
  • Net income$452,342
  • Net transfers$0
  • Net assets, end of year$25,926,495

Participants

  • Active participants224
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits74
  • Participants with account balances286
  • Total participants, end of year298

Fees and service providers

$34KSchedule C compensation to organisations$14K direct · $20K indirect
$113per participantsame-size median $141
0.13%of net assetssame-size median 0.30%
$17Kadministrative expenses charged to the plan$56.65 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Janney Montgomery Scott LLCOther commissions$0$16,435
Capossela, Cohen, LLCAccounting (including auditing)$13,017$0
The Retirement Plan Company, LLCContract Administrator$984$3,333
Empower Annuity Insurance CompanyRecordkeeping fees$0$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • IQPA audit fees$13,017
  • Contract administrator fees$1,944
  • Recordkeeping fees$1,921
  • Total administrative expenses$16,882

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$24.9M · 96.0%
  • Insurance company general account$544K · 2.1%
  • Participant loans$485K · 1.9%
  • Common/collective trusts$9,506 · 0.0%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $500,000
  • Blackout period during the yearNo

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 326100: Plastics Product Mfg.

Other plans of Pta Corporation

PlanParticipantsNet assets
Pta Corporation Employee Stock Ownership Plan265$13.4M

Similar plans in Connecticut

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
The Rossi Group 401(k) PlanThe Rossi Group, LLC300$6.8M$22,586
Owl Cyber Defense Solutions, LLC Retirement PlanOwl Cyber Defense Solutions, LLC298$25.4M$85,231
Foster Corporation 401(k) PlanFoster Corporation304$20.2M$66,306
The Nudyne Group Profit Sharing PlanThe Nudyne Group283$15.0M$52,913
Shelterlogic Corp. 401(k) PlanShelterlogic Corp.307$31.6M$103,086
Verbio North America Corporation 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanVerbio North America LLC283$6.1M$21,400

Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Pta Corporation 401(k) Savings and Retirement Plan?

298 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2025, of whom 224 were active employees, with net assets of $25,926,495. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 250 to 499 participants band, which held 17,456 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Pta Corporation contribute per participant?

The filing reports $86,757 in employer contributions for the year, which is $387 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,017 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $33,769 in compensation to service provider organisations, $113 per participant or 0.13% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $141 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $16,882. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Pta Corporation. Recordkeeping or administration: The Retirement Plan Company, LLC and Empower Annuity Insurance Company. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Sep 2025 to 31 Dec 2025, received by the Department of Labor on 1 Jul 2026. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 36-3334974, plan 002, received 1 Jul 2026; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.