Ohio › Manufacturing › 100 to 249 participants
Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024
Tylok 401(k) Plan
Sponsored by Tylok International, Inc., Euclid, OH
Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.
Tylok International, Inc. of Euclid, Ohio sponsors Tylok 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 129 participants (109 active).
No Schedule H financial statement is attached to this filing, so asset, contribution and fee figures are not available for the year.
Compared with similar plans
| Measure | This plan | Same size | Same industry | All US DC plans |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net assets per participant | — | $60,185 | $62,303 | $53,102 |
| Employer contributions per active participant | — | $2,447 | $2,187 | $2,175 |
| Schedule C compensation per participant | — | $194 | $136 | $123 |
| Schedule C compensation, share of net assets | — | 0.32% | 0.24% | 0.26% |
| Administrative expenses per participant | — | $176 | $131 | $116 |
Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 100 to 249 participants (21,996 plans), manufacturing (11,377) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.
Trend by plan year
| Plan year | Participants | Net assets | Per participant | Employer contributions | Participant contributions | Schedule C compensation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 129 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2023 | 107 | — | — | — | — | — |
| 2022 | 102 | — | — | — | — | — |
Years in which the plan filed the full Form 5500 with 100 or more participants, from 2009. Plan year is the year in which the plan year began.
Fees and service providers
No service provider organisations are listed on Schedule C for this plan year.
Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.
Audit and compliance answers, as filed
- Accountant's opinionNot stated
- Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
- Participant contributions reported as transmitted late—
- Covered by a fidelity bond—
- Blackout period during the year—
These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.
Plan characteristics
2FERISA section 404(c) plan2GTotal participant-directed account plan2JCode section 401(k) feature2KCode section 401(m) arrangement2AAge/service weighted or new comparability or similar plan2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account2EProfit-sharing plan3DPre-approved pension plan
Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 332900: Other Fabricated Metal Product Mfg.
Similar plans in Ohio
| Plan | Sponsor | Participants | Net assets | Per participant |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imco Carbide Tools, Inc. Profit Sharing Trust | Imco Carbide Tools, Inc. | 129 | $10.4M | $80,773 |
| Kirkwood Holding Inc. Employees' Stock Ownership Trust and Plan | Kirkwood Holding Inc. | 128 | $18.4M | $143,799 |
| Stock Mfg. & Design Co., Inc. 401(k) Plan | Stock Mfg. & Design Co. Inc. | 130 | — | — |
| Surface Combustion, Inc. Profit SHARING/401(K) Plan | Surface Combustion, Inc. | 127 | $21.4M | $168,604 |
| Machine Concepts, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan | Machine Concepts, Inc. | 130 | — | — |
| Warren Fabricating Corporation Profit SHARING/401(K) Plan | Warren Fabricating Corporation | 127 | $12.8M | $100,618 |
Defined contribution plans in manufacturing closest in size.
Questions and answers
How big is Tylok 401(k) Plan?
129 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 109 were active employees. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 100 to 249 participants band, which held 21,996 plans in plan year 2024.
What does Tylok International, Inc. contribute per participant?
This filing has no Schedule H financial statement, so employer contributions are not reported here.
What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?
No financial schedules are attached to this filing.
Who runs the plan?
The sponsor is Tylok International, Inc.. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.
Was the audit opinion unqualified?
The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.
How current is this, and does it show my balance?
This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Jan 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 29 May 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.
Provenance
Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 34-0801411, plan 001, received 29 May 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.