My Plan Facts

Ohio › Construction › 1,000 to 4,999 participants

Form 5500 statement · plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2024

Airtron LLC 401(k) Plan

Sponsored by Airtron LLC, Columbus, OH

401(k) planautomatic enrollmentfirst return

Form 5500 information is as filed by the plan administrator with the Department of Labor and may be amended. Figures reflect the plan year shown, not current balances. Form 5500 contains no individual account balances. Look up the original filing at EFAST2.

$87.7Mnet assets, end of plan year
1,637participants1,308 active
$53,561net assets per participantsame-size median $50,295
$957employer contributions per active participantsame-size median $2,045

Airtron LLC of Columbus, Ohio sponsors Airtron LLC 401(k) Plan, a 401(k) plan. Its Form 5500 for the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024 shows 1,637 participants (1,308 active) and $87.7M in net assets.

Net assets came to $53,561 per participant, above the $50,295 median for defined contribution plans with 1,000 to 4,999 participants and close to the $54,962 median for defined contribution plans in construction. The figure is an average across everyone in the plan, including former employees with small balances; Form 5500 holds no individual account data.

The employer contributed $1.3M during the year, or $957 per active participant against a same-size median of $2,045; participants contributed $1.8M and $10K arrived as rollovers and other contributions. Benefits paid out totalled $1.0M.

Schedule C lists 2 service provider organisations paid $5,000 or more, with reported compensation of $2,265: $1.38 per participant, well below the same-size median of $82.08. Administrative expenses charged to the plan were $2,265. Schedule C does not capture every cost: fees netted from fund returns and fees the employer pays directly are outside it.

Compared with similar plans

MeasureThis planSame sizeSame industryAll US DC plans
Net assets per participant$53,561$50,295$54,962$53,102
Employer contributions per active participant$957$2,045$2,728$2,175
Schedule C compensation per participant$1.38$82.08$162$123
Schedule C compensation, share of net assets0.00%0.17%0.33%0.26%
Administrative expenses per participant$1.38$82.20$166$116

Peer columns are medians for plan year 2024 across defined contribution plans with 100 or more participants: 1,000 to 4,999 participants (10,207 plans), construction (4,204) and all US plans (63,460). Fee medians cover plans that report an amount.

Statement for the year

  • Net assets, beginning of year$0
  • Employer contributions$1,251,860
  • Participant contributions$1,842,076
  • Rollovers and other contributions$10,147
  • Total contributions$3,104,083
  • Total income, including investment results$356,218
  • Benefits paid$1,042,138
  • Administrative expenses$2,265
  • Total expenses$1,071,157
  • Net income−$714,939
  • Net transfers$88,395,021
  • Net assets, end of year$87,680,082

Participants

  • Active participants1,308
  • Retired or separated, receiving benefits0
  • Retired or separated, entitled to future benefits329
  • Participants with account balances1,556
  • Total participants, end of year1,637

Fees and service providers

$2,265Schedule C compensation to organisations$2,265 direct · $0 indirect
$1.38per participantsame-size median $82.08
0.00%of net assetssame-size median 0.17%
$2,265administrative expenses charged to the plan$1.38 per participant
OrganisationServices reportedDirectIndirect
Empower Annuity Insurance Company ORecordkeeping fees$1,859$0
Mercer Investments, LLCConsulting (general); Insurance services$406$0

Schedule C, Part I line 2: providers that received $5,000 or more, with the form's own service codes. Individuals named on Schedule C (plan employees, individual trustees) are never shown and their compensation is excluded. Eligible indirect compensation disclosed by formula carries no dollar amount. See how to read Schedule C fees.

Administrative expenses on Schedule H

  • Recordkeeping fees$1,859
  • Other administrative expenses$406
  • Total administrative expenses$2,265

Investment structure

Assets at year end by Schedule H category. The form shows the kind of vehicle holding the money, not the funds on the menu.

  • Common/collective trusts$85.3M · 97.2%
  • Participant loans$2.2M · 2.6%
  • Registered investment companies (mutual funds)$166K · 0.2%

Audit and compliance answers, as filed

  • Accountant's opinionNot stated
  • Audit scope limited under ERISA section 103(a)(3)(C)—
  • Participant contributions reported as transmitted lateNo
  • Covered by a fidelity bondYes, $2,000,000
  • Blackout period during the yearYes

These are the plan administrator's own answers on Schedule H, Part IV. A reported late transmittal is the filer's disclosure of a timing lapse, usually corrected through the Department of Labor's voluntary program; the amount is the total involved, not a loss.

Plan characteristics

  • 2EProfit-sharing plan
  • 2FERISA section 404(c) plan
  • 2GTotal participant-directed account plan
  • 2JCode section 401(k) feature
  • 2KCode section 401(m) arrangement
  • 2S401(k) plan or 403(b) plan that provides for automatic enrollment
  • 2TTotal or partial participant-directed account plan with a default investment account
  • 3DPre-approved pension plan

Codes entered on Form 5500 line 8a, with the labels from the official instructions. Business code 238220: Plumbing, Heating, & Air-Conditioning Contractors.

Similar plans in Ohio

PlanSponsorParticipantsNet assetsPer participant
Messer Construction Co. 401(k) Savings PlanMesser Construction Co.1,689$92.0M$54,468
Ohio Valley Plumbers and Pipefitters Security PlanBoard of Trustees Ohio Valley Plumbers and Pipefitters Security Plan1,490$92.1M$61,821
Plumbers Pipefitters & Mechanical Equipment Service Local Union No. 392 Supplemental Retirement PlanPlumbers, Pipefitters & Mechanical Equipment Service Local Union 3921,791$26.0M$14,543
Local Union No 306 IBEW Pension Annuity PlanLocal Union 306 IBEW Pension Annuity Fund Trustees1,407$302M$214,738
Kokosing Construction Company, Inc. Union 401 (K) PlanKokosing Construction Company, Inc.1,801$18.2M$10,108
Ernst Enterprises Retirement Savings PlanErnst Enterprises, Inc.1,272$122M$95,936

Defined contribution plans in construction closest in size.

Questions and answers

How big is Airtron LLC 401(k) Plan?

1,637 participants at the end of the plan year ending 31 Dec 2024, of whom 1,308 were active employees, with net assets of $87,680,082. Among defined contribution plans that places it in the 1,000 to 4,999 participants band, which held 10,207 plans in plan year 2024.

What does Airtron LLC contribute per participant?

The filing reports $1,251,860 in employer contributions for the year, which is $957 per active participant; the median for plans of the same type and size was $2,045 in plan year 2024. Form 5500 reports the total only. It does not state the match formula, and the per-participant figure is an average, not any one person's contribution.

What fees does the plan pay and how do they compare?

Schedule C reports $2,265 in compensation to service provider organisations, $1.38 per participant or 0.00% of net assets. The same-size median among plans reporting any Schedule C compensation was $82.08 per participant. Administrative expenses on Schedule H were $2,265. Investment costs deducted inside mutual funds and other pooled vehicles are not itemised on Form 5500, so these figures are a floor rather than a full cost.

Who runs the plan?

The sponsor is Airtron LLC. Recordkeeping or administration: Empower Annuity Insurance Company O. Form 5500 also names the plan administrator's signer and other individuals; this site publishes organisations only.

Was the audit opinion unqualified?

The filing does not state an accountant's opinion type.

How current is this, and does it show my balance?

This is the Form 5500 for the plan year 1 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2024, received by the Department of Labor on 15 Oct 2025. Filings are due seven months after the plan year ends, or nine and a half with an extension, so the public record always runs a year or more behind. It contains plan-level totals only: no individual balances, contributions or names of participants exist in the data.

Provenance

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration, Form 5500 research files (Form 5500, Schedule H, Schedule C) for plan years 2009 to 2025, public domain, with filings received through 24 Aug 2026. This page shows the latest filing on record for EIN 33-1054368, plan 001, received 15 Oct 2025; an amended filing replaces it at the next build. Medians and percentiles are computed by this site; see the methodology. Report an error through corrections.